Rahul Sundaram wrote:
Ignore my earlier mail. I misread what you said. I agree that settings should be retained when disabled. File a bug report.George Hill wrote:When you enable a firewall using system-config-securitylevel and open <Trusted Services> and/or <Other Ports>, when you disable the firewall and re-enable it the settings that you previously specified are lost. I do not believe that this behavior is desirable: I think it would be better for the settings to be saved. That way you could turn off the firewall for testing and turn it back on without having to respecify the ports that you want open. Thoughts?