[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora Core 6 Test Update: system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Test Update Notification
FEDORA-2006-1216
2006-11-13
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 6
Name        : system-config-printer
Version     : 0.7.37
Release     : 1.fc6
Summary     : A printer administration tool
Description :
system-config-printer is a graphical user interface that allows
the user to configure a CUPS print server.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Bug fix update.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Mon Nov 13 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.37-1
- 0.7.37:
  - Allow cancellation of test pages (bug #215054).
* Fri Nov 10 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.36-1
- 0.7.36:
  - Match against commandset (bug #214181).
  - Parse 'ieee1284' foomatic autodetect entries (bug #214761).
  - Don't remove foomatic PPDs from the list (bug #197331).
* Tue Nov  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Build requires Python 2.4.
* Tue Nov  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.35-1
- 0.7.35:
  - Better display for models driven by Gimp-Print PPDs (bug #213862).
  - Check for '*cupsFilter' lines and verify filters are installed
    (bug #212139).
  - Handle missing driver XML for drivers like Gutenprint.
  - Merge CUPS and foomatic manufacturers when they differ in case.
  - Better PPD information display (bug #214365).
  - Support absolute paths in foomatic command line when verifying.
  - Handle bogus HPLIP Device IDs (bug #214434).
  - Scrolling fixes.
* Mon Nov  6 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.34-1
- 0.7.34:
  - Better display for models driven by Gutenprint PPDs (bug #213862).
  - Include Gutenprint driver check.
  - Merge 'EPSON' and 'Epson'.
  - Handle database errors gracefully (bug #213992).
  - Handle Boolean values with "On" and "Off" as choices (bug #213136).
  - Handle invalid printers.conf file gracefully (bug #214134).
  - Only match against description when it is valid (bug #206907).
* Thu Nov  2 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.33-1
- 0.7.33:
  - Fix invisible character (bug #209368).
  - Find '.PPD' files (bug #213223).
  - Check driver exists (bug #212139).
  - Handle bad PPD enums (bug #213136).
  - Fix auto-selection of current PPD (bug #213667.
  - Sort 'Other' last in the devices list (bug #213676).
  - Fix using the new PPD as-is (bug #203905).
  - Fix A4/Letter problems (bug #213680).
  - Fix display glitch (bug #213692).
* Thu Nov  2 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Updated to pycups-1.9.14 (bug #213136).
* Tue Oct 31 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Update desktop database (bug #213249).
* Mon Oct  2 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.32-1
- Updated to pycups-1.9.13 for HTTP_FORBIDDEN.
- 0.7.32:
  - Handle HTTP errors during connection (bug #208824).
  - Updated translations (bug #208873).
* Fri Sep 29 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.31-1
- 0.7.31:
  - Select recommended driver automatically (bug #208606).
  - Better visibility of driver list (bug #203907).
* Fri Sep 29 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.30-1
- 0.7.30:
  - Translations fixed properly (bug #206622).
  - Button widths corrected (bug #208556).
* Tue Sep 26 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.28-1
- 0.7.28.  Translations fixed (bug #206622).
* Wed Aug 30 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.27-1
- Build requires intltool.
- 0.7.27.
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.26-1
- 0.7.26.  Fixes bug # 203149.
* Mon Aug 14 2006 Florian Festi <ffesti redhat com> 0.7.25-1
- 0.7.25. (bug #202060)
* Fri Aug 11 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Fixed description (bug #202189).
* Thu Aug  3 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.24-1
- 0.7.24.
* Mon Jul 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.23-1
- 0.7.23.  Fixes bug #197866.
* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 0.7.22-1.1
- rebuild
* Fri Jul  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.22-1
- 0.7.22.
* Wed Jul  5 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.21-1
- Updated to pycups-1.9.12.
- 0.7.21.
* Mon Jul  3 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.20-1
- 0.7.20.
* Fri Jun 30 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.19-1
- 0.7.19.
- Remove foomatic pickle file post-install.
* Tue Jun 27 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.18-1
- 0.7.18.
- Ship translations with libs subpackage.
* Fri Jun 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.17-1
- 0.7.17.
* Fri Jun 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.16-1
- 0.7.16, now with SMB browser.
* Thu Jun 22 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.15-1
- 0.7.15.
- Build requires gettext-devel.
- Ship translations.
* Tue Jun 20 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.14-1
- 0.7.14.
* Mon Jun 19 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.13-1
- 0.7.13.
* Fri Jun  9 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.12-1
- 0.7.12.
* Thu Jun  1 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.11-3
- Fix libs dependency.
* Thu Jun  1 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.11-2
- Moved the gtk_html2pango module to the libs package (needed by
  foomatic.py).
* Wed May 31 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.11-1
- Split out system-config-printer-libs.
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.11.
* Sat May 27 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.10-2
- Requires gobject2 (bug #192764).
* Fri May 26 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.10-1
- Require foomatic (bug #192764).
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.10.
* Thu May 25 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.9-1
- Updated to pycups-1.9.11.
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.9.
* Mon May 15 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.8-1
- Updated to pycups-1.9.10.
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.8.
* Fri May  5 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Fix pycups segfault.
* Fri May  5 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.7-2
- Ship PAM and userhelper files.
- Requires usermode.
- Added missing options.py file.
- Fix getClasses() in pycups.
* Thu May  4 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.7-1
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.7.
- Updated to pycups-1.9.9.
- Desktop file.
- Requires PyXML.
* Fri Apr 28 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Make it actually run.
* Fri Apr 21 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Build requires CUPS 1.2.
* Thu Apr 20 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.5-1
- Updated to pycups-1.9.8.  No longer need threads patch.
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.5.
* Sat Apr 15 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Updated to pycups-1.9.7.
* Thu Apr 13 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.4-2
- Obsoletes: system-config-printer-gui <= 0.6.152
* Wed Apr 12 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.4-1
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.4.
* Fri Apr  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.3-1
- Added threads patch from pycups CVS.
- Updated to system-config-printer-0.7.3.
* Tue Apr  4 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Updated to pycups-1.9.6.
* Fri Mar 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Updated to pycups-1.9.5.
* Fri Mar 17 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Package the actual system-config-printer command.
* Thu Mar 16 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.1-1
- Include s-c-printer tarball.
- Updated to pycups-1.9.4.
* Wed Mar 15 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.0-1
- Initial spec file.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
    http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/testing/6/

b00de845b7497470f9ce70b11a9856a8753779df  SRPMS/system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6.src.rpm
b00de845b7497470f9ce70b11a9856a8753779df  noarch/system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6.src.rpm
f2d992bc5fec8a10a63543a122259fbac42e525a  ppc/system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6.ppc.rpm
0ce1216373d8a6f32c9c7f9dac4fb45bbe3dfac9  ppc/system-config-printer-libs-0.7.37-1.fc6.ppc.rpm
6f83beb6d32751c49af3a29573a277f9ca49a053  ppc/debug/system-config-printer-debuginfo-0.7.37-1.fc6.ppc.rpm
6f7c070cf8660122f2e2300afd8d12edcb4e4d6d  x86_64/system-config-printer-libs-0.7.37-1.fc6.x86_64.rpm
63ac5cc40989f386fbea1b8b0302c59ebb00569f  x86_64/debug/system-config-printer-debuginfo-0.7.37-1.fc6.x86_64.rpm
e7a3eb6c01330ff64ce63b629fe68ef895b5da4f  x86_64/system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6.x86_64.rpm
26641e6834129cfb49bf23601604598a63e89e12  i386/system-config-printer-libs-0.7.37-1.fc6.i386.rpm
7c7e78042c58673c88aab736e24589881c62625d  i386/debug/system-config-printer-debuginfo-0.7.37-1.fc6.i386.rpm
a2ffc97d5d7ca9eb267e1cbbc9af801d3825c120  i386/system-config-printer-0.7.37-1.fc6.i386.rpm

This update can be installed with the 'yum' update program.  Use 'yum update
package-name' at the command line.  For more information, refer to 'Managing
Software with yum,' available at http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/.
---------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]