[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060901 changes



 

 
Updated Packages:

anaconda-11.1.0.89-1
--------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 11.1.0.89-1
- Fix going back to the repo screen (clumens)
- Install correct supplementary packages when using dmraid or multipath

autofs-1:5.0.1-0.rc2.1
----------------------
* Fri Sep 01 2006 Ian Kent <ikent redhat com> - 5.0.1-0.rc2.1
- consolidate to rc2.
- fix colon escape handling.
- fix recusively referenced bind automounts.
- update kernel patches.

cman-2.0.13-2.fc6
-----------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Chris Feist <cfeist redhat com> - 2.0.13-1
- Rebuild w/ new upstream sources

dejavu-lgc-fonts-2.9-2
----------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Behdad Esfahbod <besfahbo redhat com> - 2.9-2
- Don't override Bitstream Vera in our configuration file anymore now that
  we got enough testing and gdm is fixed.
device-mapper-multipath-0.4.7-4.1
---------------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 0.4.7-4.1
- Split kpartx out into its own package so dmraid can use it without
  installing multipathd
- Fix a segfault in kpartx

eclipse-1:3.2.0-2
-----------------
* Tue Aug 29 2006 Ben Konrath <bkonrath redhat com> 3.2.0-2
- Remove double Manifest file in com.jcraft.jsch_0.1.28.jar.
- Require java-gcj-compat >= 1.0.64.

ekiga-2.0.2-6
-------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.0.2-6
- Fix translator credits (197871)

glibc-2.4.90-28
---------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-28
- another malloc doubly linked list corruption problem fix (#204653)

* Thu Aug 31 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-27
- allow $LIB and $PLATFORM in dlopen parameters even in suid/sgid (#204399)
- fix splice prototype (#204530)
- fix pthread_rwlock_{,try,timed}wrlock to honor reader preference
  if requested

gtk2-2.10.2-5.fc6
-----------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.10.2-5.fc6
- Fix problems with listing printers
- Stop cursor blinking after a while, to save energy

hwdata-0.187-1
--------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> - 0.187-1
- Fix sync ranges for Samsung SyncMaster 710N (#202344)

iscsi-initiator-utils-6.1.1.685-0
---------------------------------
* Mon Aug 28 2006 Mike Christie <mchristie redhat com> - 6.1.1.685
- Rebase to upstream to bring in many bug fixes and rm db.
- iscsi uses /etc/iscsi instead of just etc now

kernel-2.6.17-1.2608.fc6
------------------------
* Wed Aug 30 2006 Juan Quintela <quintela redhat com>
- update xen-hv to cset 11256 (pre 3 hypercall breakage).
- remove debug=y from HV compilation.
- xen update (pre 3 hypercall breakage)
  * linux-2.6 changeset: 33957:421a6d428e95
  * linux-2.6-xen-fedora changeset: 35756:78332fcbe5b0
  * xen-unstable changeset: 11251:5fc1fe79083517824d89309cc618f21302724e29
  * get new irqflags code from linux-2.6.tip-xen.

* Wed Aug 30 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com>
- Fix up DEFAULTKERNEL for kernel-xen[0U]->kernel-xen change

* Wed Aug 30 2006 Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti redhat com>
- Fixes for DUB-E100 vB1 usb ethernet (backported from James M.)

kexec-tools-1.101-51.fc6
------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 1.101-51.fc6
- update mkdumprd to properly do scp and nfs based dumps
- update docs in kdump.conf to reflect new ifc parameter

libglade-java-2.12.5-2.fc6
--------------------------
* Wed Aug 30 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 2.12.5-2
- Do not pack the *.la files.
- Move the *.so symlinks to -devel.

librsvg2-2.16.0-1.fc6
---------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.16.0-1.fc6
- Update to 2.16.0
- Require pkgconfig in the -devel package

libsemanage-1.6.16-2
--------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 1.6.16-2
- Fix requires lines

lvm2-cluster-2.02.06-1.5
------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Alasdair Kergon <agk redhat com> - 2.02.06-1.5
- Build for all archs now.

m17n-db-1.3.3-19.fc6
--------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Mayank Jain <majain redhat com>
- Updated bn-{inscript,probhat,itrans} for RH bug #204275
- Added ur-phonetic.mim file for RH bug #177372
- Updated m17n-db.spec file to incorporate Urdu keymap.

ncurses-5.5-24.20060715
-----------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar redhat com> 5.5-24.20060715
- modify tgetstr to make screen happy (#202480)
- use CFLAGS when linking (#199369)
- change BuildRoot tag to comply with Fedora packaging guidelines

orca-0.9.0-4.fc6
----------------

paps-0.6.6-13.fc6
-----------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Akira TAGOH <tagoh redhat com> - 0.6.6-13
- paps-formfeed.patch: fixed to not insert an extra line in next page.
  (#202638)

policycoreutils-1.30.27-5
-------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.30.27-5
- Change scripts to use /usr/sbin/python

* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.30.27-4
- Add -i qualified to restorecon to tell it to ignore files that do not exist
- Fixfiles also modified for this change

* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.30.27-3
- Ignore sigpipe

qt-1:3.3.6-13
-------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 1:3.3.6-13
- add missing desktop files

rdesktop-1.4.1-4
----------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Behdad Esfahbod <besfahbo redhat com> - 1.4.1-4
- configure --with-ipv6 (bug 198405)

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 1.4.1-3.2.2
- rebuild

* Fri Feb 10 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 1.4.1-3.2.1
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)

selinux-policy-2.3.10-6
-----------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.10-6
- Lots of fixes for restarting daemons at the console.

setroubleshoot-0.39-1
---------------------

tetex-3.0-28.fc6
----------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 3.0-28.fc6
- remove BuildPreReq: openmotif-devel

* Thu Aug 31 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 3.0-27.fc6
- rebuild to use Xaw X toolkit instead of openmotif
- use %{?dist}

xkeyboard-config-0.8-6.fc6
--------------------------
* Fri Sep 01 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 0.8-6
- Add support for Korean 106 key keyboards (204158)

xorg-x11-drv-nv-1.2.0-4.fc6
---------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.2.0-4.fc6
- nv-1.2.0-panel-range-hack: If we detect a panel, but don't get DDC, adjust
  the monitor's sync ranges to accomodate a 60Hz mode at the panel's
  native resolution.

xorg-x11-fonts-7.1-2
--------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Kristian Høgsberg <krh redhat com> 7.1-2
- Fix postun scripts to only run if the directory is still there (#197208).

xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-34.fc6
----------------------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> - 1.1.1-34.fc6
- xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-infer-virtual.patch: Be slightly more paranoid about
  setting line pitch, and rescan the mode list after pruning to re-validate
  the estimated virtual size.

ypbind-3:1.19-5
---------------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 3:1.19-5
- Change init script to automatically turn on/off allow_ypbind boolean

yum-2.9.5-4
-----------
* Thu Aug 31 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 2.9.5-4
- revert installonlyn changes; they require changes that will only be in 2.9.6













Broken deps for ia64
----------------------------------------------------------
	virt-manager - 0.2.0-3.ia64 requires libvirt-python >= 0:0.1.4-3
	virt-manager - 0.2.0-3.ia64 requires python-xeninst >= 0:0.90.1










[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]