[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Meeting time



Yup, the dreadful discussion came up again. Some folks had to stay up
late and some to wake up at 5am to make the meeting, so we need to try
and fix this.

The following is a chart with 5 timezones listed: Europe, India,
Australia, Eastern USA (and UTC).

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?month=2&day=5&year=2008&p1=26&p2=176&p3=240&p4=207

It seems 11UTC might fit the bill. That's:

UTC: 11:00
Paris: 12:00 Noon
Patras, Greece: 13:00
Pune, India: 16:30
Brisbane, AU: 21:00
Brazil: 08:00

Also 12UTC might fix things up for Brazil, but it's pushing the
envelope for Australia a bit.

-d



-- 
Dimitris Glezos
Jabber ID: glezos jabber org, GPG: 0xA5A04C3B
http://dimitris.glezos.com/

"He who gives up functionality for ease of use
loses both and deserves neither." (Anonymous)
--


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]