[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

[Libvir] PATCH: Update the AUTHORS file to reflect contributions



Just noticed that the AUTHORS file is empty aside from Daniel & Karel. So
I've gone through the ChangeLog file and built a list of everyone who has
contributed patches to libvirt  since inception. I'm attaching a patch
which updates the AUTHORS file to include these people. I've also broken
out folks who've contributed major drivers / subsystems to identify the
areas of particular expertise for ongoing maintenance. All the ordering 
is chronological ie based on where in the ChangeLog I found the respective
names.

If anyone knows of folks who contributed patches, but whom I've missed 
from the list let me know so I can rectify it...

Regards,
Dan.
-- 
|=- Red Hat, Engineering, Emerging Technologies, Boston.  +1 978 392 2496 -=|
|=-           Perl modules: http://search.cpan.org/~danberr/              -=|
|=-               Projects: http://freshmeat.net/~danielpb/               -=|
|=-  GnuPG: 7D3B9505   F3C9 553F A1DA 4AC2 5648 23C1 B3DF F742 7D3B 9505  -=| 
Index: AUTHORS
===================================================================
RCS file: /data/cvs/libvirt/AUTHORS,v
retrieving revision 1.2
diff -r1.2 AUTHORS
1,2c1,34
< Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com> or <daniel veillard com>
< Karel Zak <kzak redhat com> 
---
>    libvirt Authors
>    ===============
> 
> The libvirt project was initiated by:
> 
>   Daniel Veillard      <veillard redhat com> or <daniel veillard com>
> 
> The primary maintainers for various code sub-systems / drivers 
> are:
> 
>   Daniel Veillard      <veillard redhat com>   (xen & everything else)
>   Karel Zak            <kzak redhat com>       (virsh tool)
>   Daniel Berrange      <berrange redhat com>   (test & qemu drivers)
>   Mark McLoughlin      <markmc redhat com>     (network driver)
> 
> Patches have also been contributed by:
> 
>   David Lutterkort     <dlutter redhat com>
>   Anthony Liguori      <aliguori us ibm com>
>   Jim Meyering         <meyering redhat com>
>   Andrew Puch          <apuch redhat com>
>   Jim Fehlig           <jfehlig novell com>
>   Philippe Berthault   <philippe berthault Bull net>
>   Hugh Brock           <hbrock redhat com>
>   Michel Ponceau       <michel ponceau bull net>
>   Jeremy Katz          <katzj redhat com>
>   Pete Vetere          <pvetere redhat com>
>   Richard W.M. Jones   <rjones redhat com>
>   Atsushi SAKAI        <sakaia jp fujitsu com>
> 
>   [....send patches to get your name here....]
> 
> 
> -- End

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]