[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: [libvirt] [PATCH] Autogenerate AUTHORS



On 10/13/2012 11:01 AM, Cole Robinson wrote:
> We add a helper python script build-aux/make-authors.py The .mailmap
> is expanded to give output as close to the original AUTHORS file as
> possible. Drop the syntax-check that validated AUTHORS is up to date.
> 
> AUTHORS.in tracks the maintainers, as well as some folks who were
> previously in AUTHORS but don't have a git commit with proper
> attribution.

Here's the AUTHORS diff it generates. I tried to make sure no one was dropped,
but it could use another look


--- AUTHORS	2012-10-12 20:58:56.446742241 -0400
+++ newAUTHORS	2012-10-12 20:55:24.585231312 -0400
@@ -57,7 +57,6 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Mark Johnson         <johnson nh gmail com>
   Christian Ehrhardt   <ehrhardt linux vnet ibm com>
   Shuveb Hussain       <shuveb binarykarma com>
-  Jim Paris            <jim jtan com>
   Daniel Hokka Zakrisson <daniel hozac com>
   Mads Chr. Olesen     <shiyee shiyee dk>
   Anton Protopopov     <aspsk2 gmail com>
@@ -65,77 +64,79 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Kaitlin Rupert       <kaitlin linux vnet ibm com>
   Evgeniy Sokolov      <evg openvz org>
   David Lively         <dlively virtualiron com>
-  Charles Duffy        <Charles_Duffy messageone com>
-  Nguyen Anh Quynh     <aquynh gmail com>
   James Morris         <jmorris namei org>
-  Chris Wright         <chrisw redhat com>
   Ben Guthro           <ben guthro gmail com>
   Shigeki Sakamoto     <fj0588di aa jp fujitsu com>
-  Gerd von Egidy       <gerd egidy de>
+  Amit Shah            <amit shah redhat com>
   Itamar Heim          <iheim redhat com>
   Markus Armbruster    <armbru redhat com>
-  Ryota Ozaki          <ozaki ryota gmail com>
-  Daniel J Walsh       <dwalsh redhat com>
-  Maximilian Wilhelm   <max rfc2324 org>
-  Pritesh Kothari      <Pritesh Kothari Sun COM>
-  Amit Shah            <amit shah redhat com>
-  Florian Vichot       <florian vichot diateam net>
-  Serge E. Hallyn      <serue us ibm com>
-  Soren Hansen         <soren linux2go dk>
   Abel Míguez Rodríguez<amiguezr pdi ucm es>
-  Doug Goldstein       <cardoe cardoe com>
   Javier Fontan        <jfontan gmail com>
-  Federico Simoncelli  <fsimonce redhat com>
-  Amy Griffis          <amy griffis hp com>
-  Henrik Persson E     <henrik e persson ericsson com>
-  Satoru SATOH         <satoru satoh gmail com>
+  Matthias Witte       <witte netzquadrat de>
+  Dan Wendlandt        <dan nicira com>
+  Dan Kenigsberg       <danken redhat com>
   Paolo Bonzini        <pbonzini redhat com>
+  Harshavardhana       <harsha gluster com>
+  Garry Dolley         <gdolley arpnetworks com>
+  Jun Koi              <junkoi2004 gmail com>
+  Pritesh Kothari      <pritesh kothari sun com>
+  Thomas Treutner      <thomas scripty at>
+  Nguyen Anh Quynh     <aquynh gmail com>
+  Jim Paris            <jim jtan com>
+  Eduardo Otubo        <otubo linux vnet ibm com>
+  Shahar Klein         <shaharklein yahoo com>
+  Ryota Ozaki          <ozaki ryota gmail com>
+  Ron Yorston          <rmy tigress co uk>
+  Aron Griffis         <amy griffis hp com>
+  Bryan Kearney        <bkearney redhat com>
+  Henrik Persson E     <henrik e persson ericsson com>
+  Maximilian Wilhelm   <max rfc2324 org>
+  Amy Griffis          <amy griffis hp com>
+  Darryl L. Pierce     <dpierce redhat com>
+  Charles Duffy        <charles_duffy messageone com>
   Miloslav Trmač       <mitr redhat com>
+  Florian Vichot       <florian vichot diateam net>
+  Yuji NISHIDA         <nishidy nict go jp>
   Jamie Strandboge     <jamie canonical com>
-  Gerhard Stenzel      <gerhard stenzel de ibm com>
   Matthew Booth        <mbooth redhat com>
+  Gerhard Stenzel      <gerhard stenzel de ibm com>
+  Jonas Eriksson       <jonas j eriksson ericsson com>
+  Steve Yarmie         <steve yarmie gmail com>
+  Wolfgang Mauerer     <wolfgang mauerer siemens com>
   Diego Elio Pettenò   <flameeyes gmail com>
   Adam Litke           <agl us ibm com>
-  Steve Yarmie         <steve yarmie gmail com>
-  Dan Kenigsberg       <danken redhat com>
-  Yuji NISHIDA         <nishidy nict go jp>
+  Olivier Fourdan      <ofourdan redhat com>
+  David Jorm           <dfj redhat com>
+  Taizo ITO            <taizo ito hde co jp>
+  Doug Goldstein       <cardoe cardoe com>
   Dustin Xiong         <x_k_123 hotmail com>
   Rolf Eike Beer       <eike sf-mail de>
-  Wolfgang Mauerer     <wolfgang mauerer siemens com>
-  Philipp Hahn         <hahn univention de>
+  Soren Hansen         <soren linux2go dk>
   Ed Swierk            <eswierk aristanetworks com>
-  Paolo Smiraglia      <paolo smiraglia gmail com>
   Sharadha Prabhakar   <sharadha prabhakar citrix com>
-  Chris Wong           <wongc-redhat hoku net>
+  Philipp Hahn         <hahn univention de>
+  Paolo Smiraglia      <paolo smiraglia gmail com>
+  redshift             <bozzolan gmail com>
+  Ryan Harper          <ryanh us ibm com>
+  Luiz Capitulino      <lcapitulino redhat com>
   Daniel Berteaud      <daniel firewall-services com>
+  Chris Wong           <wongc-redhat hoku net>
   Dustin Kirkland      <kirkland canonical com>
-  Luiz Capitulino      <lcapitulino redhat com>
-  Ryan Harper          <ryanh us ibm com>
   Spencer Shimko       <sshimko tresys com>
   Marco Bozzolan       <bozzolan gmail com>
-  Alex Williamson      <alex williamson redhat com>
-  Ersek Laszlo         <lacos caesar elte hu>
-  Kenneth Nagin        <NAGIN il ibm com>
+  Satoru SATOH         <satoru satoh gmail com>
   Klaus Ethgen         <Klaus Ethgen de>
-  Bryan Kearney        <bkearney redhat com>
-  Darry L. Pierce      <dpierce redhat com>
-  David Jorm           <dfj redhat com>
-  Eduardo Otubo        <otubo linux vnet ibm com>
-  Garry Dolley         <gdolley arpnetworks com>
-  Harshavardhana       <harsha gluster com>
-  Jonas Eriksson       <jonas j eriksson ericsson com>
-  Jun Koi              <junkoi2004 gmail com>
-  Olivier Fourdan      <ofourdan redhat com>
-  Ron Yorston          <rmy tigress co uk>
-  Shahar Klein         <shaharklein yahoo com>
-  Taizo ITO            <taizo ito hde co jp>
-  Thomas Treutner      <thomas scripty at>
+  Kenneth Nagin        <NAGIN il ibm com>
+  Ersek Laszlo         <lacos caesar elte hu>
+  Alex Williamson      <alex williamson redhat com>
+  Chris Wright         <chrisw redhat com>
   Jean-Baptiste Rouault <jean-baptiste rouault diateam net>
   Марк Коренберг       <socketpair gmail com>
+  Daniel J Walsh       <dwalsh redhat com>
   Alan Pevec           <apevec redhat com>
   Aurelien Rougemont   <beorn binaries fr>
   Patrick Dignan       <pat_dignan dell com>
-  Serge Hallyn         <serge hallyn canonical com>
+  Serge E. Hallyn      <serge hallyn canonical com>
   Nikunj A. Dadhania   <nikunj linux vnet ibm com>
   Lai Jiangshan        <laijs cn fujitsu com>
   Harsh Prateek Bora   <harsh linux vnet ibm com>
@@ -172,6 +173,7 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Yufang Zhang         <yuzhang redhat com>
   Supriya Kannery      <supriyak linux vnet ibm com>
   Dirk Herrendoerfer   <d herrendoerfer herrendoerfer name>
+  Federico Simoncelli  <fsimonce redhat com>
   Taisuke Yamada       <tai rakugaki org>
   Heath Petersen       <HeathPetersen Kandre com>
   Neil Wilson          <neil aldur co uk>
@@ -193,7 +195,6 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Steve Hodgson        <shodgson solarflare com>
   Xu He Jie            <xuhj linux vnet ibm com>
   Lei Li               <lilei linux vnet ibm com>
-  Matthias Witte       <witte netzquadrat de>
   Tang Chen            <tangchen cn fujitsu com>
   Dan Horák            <dan danny cz>
   Sage Weil            <sage newdream net>
@@ -218,8 +219,6 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Marcelo Cerri        <mhcerri linux vnet ibm com>
   Hendrik Schwartke    <hendrik os-t de>
   Ansis Atteka         <aatteka nicira com>
-  Dan Wendlandt        <dan nicira com>
-  Kyle Mestery         <kmestery cisco com>
   Lincoln Myers        <lincoln_myers yahoo com>
   Peter Robinson       <pbrobinson gmail com>
   Benjamin Cama        <benoar dolka fr>
@@ -252,11 +251,13 @@ Patches have also been contributed by:
   Sebastian Wiedenroth <wiedi frubar net>
   Ata E Husain Bohra   <ata husain hotmail com>
   Ján Tomko            <jtomko redhat com>
+  Gerd v. Egidy        <gerd egidy de>
   Richa Marwaha        <rmarwah linux vnet ibm com>
   Peter Feiner         <peter gridcentric ca>
   Frido Roose          <frido roose gmail com>
   Asad Saeed           <asad saeed acidseed com>
   Sukadev Bhattiprolu  <sukadev linux vnet ibm com>
+  Kyle Mestery         <kmestery cisco com>
   Thomas Woerner       <twoerner redhat com>
   J.B. Joret           <jb linux vnet ibm com>
   Stefan Hajnoczi      <stefanha linux vnet ibm com>


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]