[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: [libvirt] [PATCH v3] Autogenerate AUTHORS



On 10/22/2012 11:01 AM, Osier Yang wrote:
> On 2012年10月19日 07:20, Cole Robinson wrote:
>> AUTHORS.in tracks the maintainers, as well as some folks who were
>> previously in AUTHORS but don't have a git commit with proper
>> attribution.
>>
>> Generated output is sorted alphabetically and lacks pretty spacing, so
>> tweak AUTHORS.in to follow the same format.
>>
>> Additionally, drop the syntax-check rule that previously validated
>> AUTHORS against git log.
>> ---
>>
>> I couldn't get the latter chunk of sed magic working... and since nothing
>> really makes me reach my frustration limit faster than Makefiles and
>> shell trickery, I just stuck with the basic changes.
>>
>> v3:
>>      Fix VPATH builds
>>      Use sort -u
>>      Sort AUTHORS.in
>>      Condense bootstrap.conf change
>>
>>   .gitignore     |   1 +
>>   .mailmap       |  15 +++-
>>   AUTHORS        | 279
>> ---------------------------------------------------------
>>   AUTHORS.in     |  90 +++++++++++++++++++
>>   Makefile.am    |  12 ++-
>>   bootstrap.conf |   4 +-
>>   cfg.mk         |  15 ----
>>   7 files changed, 118 insertions(+), 298 deletions(-)
>>   delete mode 100644 AUTHORS
>>   create mode 100644 AUTHORS.in
>>
>> diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
>> index c185cbc..804eda4 100644
>> --- a/.gitignore
>> +++ b/.gitignore
>> @@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
>>   .memdump
>>   .sc-start-sc_*
>>   /ABOUT-NLS
>> +/AUTHORS
>>   /COPYING
>>   /ChangeLog
>>   /GNUmakefile
>> diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
>> index 98ff6dc..c430200 100644
>> --- a/.mailmap
>> +++ b/.mailmap
>> @@ -3,7 +3,6 @@
>>   # Email consolidation:
>>   #<Preferred address in AUTHORS>  <other alias used by same author>
>>
>> -<amy griffis hp com>  <aron griffis hp com>
>>   <bozzolan gmail com>  <redshift gmx com>
>>   <charles_duffy messageone com>  <charles dyfis net>
>>   <dfj redhat com>  <dfj dfj bne redhat com>
>> @@ -35,6 +34,8 @@
>>   <gerd egidy de>  <gerd von egidy intra2net com>
>>   <benoar dolka fr>  <benjamin cama telecom-bretagne eu>
>>   <zhlcindy linux vnet ibm com>  <zhlcindy gmail com>
>> +<serge hallyn canonical com>  <serue us ibm com>
>> +<pritesh kothari sun com>  <Pritesh Kothari Sun COM>
>>
>>   # Name consolidation:
>>   # Preferred author spelling<preferred email>
>> @@ -43,3 +44,15 @@ Royce Lv<lvroyce linux vnet ibm com>
>>   Daniel J Walsh<dwalsh redhat com>
>>   Ján Tomko<jtomko redhat com>
>>   Gerd von Egidy<gerd egidy de>
>> +MATSUDA Daiki<matsudadik intellilink co jp>
>> +Tang Chen<tangchen cn fujitsu com>
>> +Peng Zhou<ailvpeng25 gmail com>
>> +Dirk Herrendoerfer<d herrendoerfer herrendoerfer name>
>> +Thibault VINCENT<thibault vincent smartjog com>
>> +Aurelien Rougemont<beorn binaries fr>
>> +Serge E. Hallyn<serge hallyn canonical com>
>> +Henrik Persson E<henrik e persson ericsson com>
>> +Philipp Hahn<hahn univention de>
>> +Marco Bozzolan<bozzolan gmail com>
>> +Marco Bozzolan<redshift gmx com>
>> +Pritesh Kothari<pritesh kothari sun com>
>> diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
>> deleted file mode 100644
>> index 27c4eda..0000000
>> --- a/AUTHORS
>> +++ /dev/null
>> @@ -1,279 +0,0 @@
>> -   libvirt Authors
>> -   ===============
>> -
>> -The libvirt project was initiated by:
>> -
>> -  Daniel Veillard<veillard redhat com>  or<daniel veillard com>
>> -
>> -The primary maintainers and people with commit access rights:
>> -
>> -  Daniel Veillard<veillard redhat com>
>> -  Daniel Berrange<berrange redhat com>
>> -  Richard W.M. Jones<rjones redhat com>
>> -  Mark McLoughlin<markmc redhat com>
>> -  Anthony Liguori<aliguori us ibm com>
>> -  Jim Meyering<meyering redhat com>
>> -  Jim Fehlig<jfehlig suse com>
>> -  Chris Lalancette<clalance redhat com>
>> -  Cole Robinson<crobinso redhat com>
>> -  Guido Günther<agx sigxcpu org>
>> -  John Levon<john levon sun com>
>> -  Matthias Bolte<matthias bolte googlemail com>
>> -  Jiří Denemark<jdenemar redhat com>
>> -  Dave Allan<dallan redhat com>
>> -  Laine Stump<laine redhat com>
>> -  Stefan Berger<stefanb us ibm com>
>> -  Eric Blake<eblake redhat com>
>> -  Justin Clift<jclift redhat com>
>> -  Osier Yang<jyang redhat com>
>> -  Wen Congyang<wency cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Michal Prívozník<mprivozn redhat com>
>> -  Peter Krempa<pkrempa redhat com>
>> -  Christophe Fergeau<cfergeau redhat com>
>> -  Alex Jia<ajia redhat com>
>> -  Martin Kletzander<mkletzan redhat com>
>> -
>> -Previous maintainers:
>> -  Karel Zak<kzak redhat com>
>> -  Atsushi SAKAI<sakaia jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Dave Leskovec<dlesko linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Dan Smith<danms us ibm com>
>> -
>> -Patches have also been contributed by:
>> -
>> -  David Lutterkort<dlutter redhat com>
>> -  Andrew Puch<apuch redhat com>
>> -  Philippe Berthault<philippe berthault Bull net>
>> -  Hugh Brock<hbrock redhat com>
>> -  Michel Ponceau<michel ponceau bull net>
>> -  Jeremy Katz<katzj redhat com>
>> -  Pete Vetere<pvetere redhat com>
>> -  Kazuki Mizushima<mizushima kazuk jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Saori Fukuta<fukuta saori jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Tatsuro Enokura<fj7716hz aa jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Takahashi Tomohiro<takatom jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Nobuhiro Itou<fj0873gn aa jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Masayuki Sunou<fj1826dm aa jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Mark Johnson<johnson nh gmail com>
>> -  Christian Ehrhardt<ehrhardt linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Shuveb Hussain<shuveb binarykarma com>
>> -  Jim Paris<jim jtan com>
>> -  Daniel Hokka Zakrisson<daniel hozac com>
>> -  Mads Chr. Olesen<shiyee shiyee dk>
>> -  Anton Protopopov<aspsk2 gmail com>
>> -  Stefan de Konink<dekonink kinkrsoftware nl>
>> -  Kaitlin Rupert<kaitlin linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Evgeniy Sokolov<evg openvz org>
>> -  David Lively<dlively virtualiron com>
>> -  Charles Duffy<Charles_Duffy messageone com>
>> -  Nguyen Anh Quynh<aquynh gmail com>
>> -  James Morris<jmorris namei org>
>> -  Chris Wright<chrisw redhat com>
>> -  Ben Guthro<ben guthro gmail com>
>> -  Shigeki Sakamoto<fj0588di aa jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Gerd von Egidy<gerd egidy de>
>> -  Itamar Heim<iheim redhat com>
>> -  Markus Armbruster<armbru redhat com>
>> -  Ryota Ozaki<ozaki ryota gmail com>
>> -  Daniel J Walsh<dwalsh redhat com>
>> -  Maximilian Wilhelm<max rfc2324 org>
>> -  Pritesh Kothari<Pritesh Kothari Sun COM>
>> -  Amit Shah<amit shah redhat com>
>> -  Florian Vichot<florian vichot diateam net>
>> -  Serge E. Hallyn<serue us ibm com>
>> -  Soren Hansen<soren linux2go dk>
>> -  Abel Míguez Rodríguez<amiguezr pdi ucm es>
>> -  Doug Goldstein<cardoe cardoe com>
>> -  Javier Fontan<jfontan gmail com>
>> -  Federico Simoncelli<fsimonce redhat com>
>> -  Amy Griffis<amy griffis hp com>
>> -  Henrik Persson E<henrik e persson ericsson com>
>> -  Satoru SATOH<satoru satoh gmail com>
>> -  Paolo Bonzini<pbonzini redhat com>
>> -  Miloslav Trmač<mitr redhat com>
>> -  Jamie Strandboge<jamie canonical com>
>> -  Gerhard Stenzel<gerhard stenzel de ibm com>
>> -  Matthew Booth<mbooth redhat com>
>> -  Diego Elio Pettenò<flameeyes gmail com>
>> -  Adam Litke<agl us ibm com>
>> -  Steve Yarmie<steve yarmie gmail com>
>> -  Dan Kenigsberg<danken redhat com>
>> -  Yuji NISHIDA<nishidy nict go jp>
>> -  Dustin Xiong<x_k_123 hotmail com>
>> -  Rolf Eike Beer<eike sf-mail de>
>> -  Wolfgang Mauerer<wolfgang mauerer siemens com>
>> -  Philipp Hahn<hahn univention de>
>> -  Ed Swierk<eswierk aristanetworks com>
>> -  Paolo Smiraglia<paolo smiraglia gmail com>
>> -  Sharadha Prabhakar<sharadha prabhakar citrix com>
>> -  Chris Wong<wongc-redhat hoku net>
>> -  Daniel Berteaud<daniel firewall-services com>
>> -  Dustin Kirkland<kirkland canonical com>
>> -  Luiz Capitulino<lcapitulino redhat com>
>> -  Ryan Harper<ryanh us ibm com>
>> -  Spencer Shimko<sshimko tresys com>
>> -  Marco Bozzolan<bozzolan gmail com>
>> -  Alex Williamson<alex williamson redhat com>
>> -  Ersek Laszlo<lacos caesar elte hu>
>> -  Kenneth Nagin<NAGIN il ibm com>
>> -  Klaus Ethgen<Klaus Ethgen de>
>> -  Bryan Kearney<bkearney redhat com>
>> -  Darry L. Pierce<dpierce redhat com>
>> -  David Jorm<dfj redhat com>
>> -  Eduardo Otubo<otubo linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Garry Dolley<gdolley arpnetworks com>
>> -  Harshavardhana<harsha gluster com>
>> -  Jonas Eriksson<jonas j eriksson ericsson com>
>> -  Jun Koi<junkoi2004 gmail com>
>> -  Olivier Fourdan<ofourdan redhat com>
>> -  Ron Yorston<rmy tigress co uk>
>> -  Shahar Klein<shaharklein yahoo com>
>> -  Taizo ITO<taizo ito hde co jp>
>> -  Thomas Treutner<thomas scripty at>
>> -  Jean-Baptiste Rouault<jean-baptiste rouault diateam net>
>> -  Марк Коренберг<socketpair gmail com>
>> -  Alan Pevec<apevec redhat com>
>> -  Aurelien Rougemont<beorn binaries fr>
>> -  Patrick Dignan<pat_dignan dell com>
>> -  Serge Hallyn<serge hallyn canonical com>
>> -  Nikunj A. Dadhania<nikunj linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Lai Jiangshan<laijs cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Harsh Prateek Bora<harsh linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  John Morrissey<jwm horde net>
>> -  KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki<kamezawa hiroyu jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Hu Tao<hutao cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Laurent Léonard<laurent open-minds org>
>> -  MORITA Kazutaka<morita kazutaka lab ntt co jp>
>> -  Josh Durgin<josh durgin inktank com>
>> -  Roopa Prabhu<roprabhu cisco com>
>> -  Paweł Krześniak<pawel krzesniak gmail com>
>> -  Kay Schubert<kayegypt web de>
>> -  Marc-André Lureau<marcandre lureau redhat com>
>> -  Juerg Haefliger<juerg haefliger hp com>
>> -  Matthias Dahl<mdvirt designassembly de>
>> -  Niels de Vos<ndevos redhat com>
>> -  Davidlohr Bueso<dave gnu org>
>> -  Alon Levy<alevy redhat com>
>> -  Hero Phương<herophuong93 gmail com>
>> -  Zdenek Styblik<stybla turnovfree net>
>> -  Gui Jianfeng<guijianfeng cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Michal Novotny<minovotn redhat com>
>> -  Markus Groß<gross univention de>
>> -  Phil Petty<phpetty cisco com>
>> -  Taku Izumi<izumi taku jp fujitsu com>
>> -  Minoru Usui<usui mxm nes nec co jp>
>> -  Tiziano Mueller<dev-zero gentoo org>
>> -  Thibault VINCENT<thibault vincent smartjog com>
>> -  Naoya Horiguchi<n-horiguchi ah jp nec com>
>> -  Jesse Cook<code crashenx gmail com>
>> -  Alexander Todorov<atodorov otb bg>
>> -  Richard Laager<rlaager wiktel com>
>> -  Mark Wu<dwu redhat com>
>> -  Yufang Zhang<yuzhang redhat com>
>> -  Supriya Kannery<supriyak linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Dirk Herrendoerfer<d herrendoerfer herrendoerfer name>
>> -  Taisuke Yamada<tai rakugaki org>
>> -  Heath Petersen<HeathPetersen Kandre com>
>> -  Neil Wilson<neil aldur co uk>
>> -  Ohad Levy<ohadlevy gmail com>
>> -  Michael Chapman<mike very puzzling org>
>> -  Daniel Gollub<gollub b1-systems de>
>> -  David S. Wang<dwang2 cisco com>
>> -  Ruben Kerkhof<ruben rubenkerkhof com>
>> -  Scott Moser<smoser ubuntu com>
>> -  Guannan Ren<gren redhat com>
>> -  John Williams<john williams petalogix com>
>> -  Michael Santos<michael santos gmail com>
>> -  Oskari Saarenmaa<os ohmu fi>
>> -  Nan Zhang<nzhang redhat com>
>> -  Wieland Hoffmann<themineo googlemail com>
>> -  Douglas Schilling Landgraf<dougsland redhat com>
>> -  Tom Vijlbrief<tom vijlbrief xs4all nl>
>> -  Shradha Shah<sshah solarflare com>
>> -  Steve Hodgson<shodgson solarflare com>
>> -  Xu He Jie<xuhj linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Lei Li<lilei linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Matthias Witte<witte netzquadrat de>
>> -  Tang Chen<tangchen cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Dan Horák<dan danny cz>
>> -  Sage Weil<sage newdream net>
>> -  David L Stevens<dlstevens us ibm com>
>> -  Tyler Coumbes<coumbes gmail com>
>> -  Royce Lv<lvroyce linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Patrice LACHANCE<patlachance gmail com>
>> -  Eli Qiao<taget linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Michael Wood<esiotrot gmail com>
>> -  Bharata B Rao<bharata linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Srivatsa S. Bhat<srivatsa bhat linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Chang Liu<lingjiao lc taobao com>
>> -  Lorin Hochstein<lorin isi edu>
>> -  Christian Franke<nobody nowhere ws>
>> -  Prerna Saxena<prerna linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Michael Ellerman<michael ellerman id au>
>> -  Rommer<rommer active by>
>> -  Yuri Chornoivan<yurchor ukr net>
>> -  Deepak C Shetty<deepakcs linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Laszlo Ersek<lersek redhat com>
>> -  Zeeshan Ali (Khattak)<zeeshanak gnome org>
>> -  Marcelo Cerri<mhcerri linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Hendrik Schwartke<hendrik os-t de>
>> -  Ansis Atteka<aatteka nicira com>
>> -  Dan Wendlandt<dan nicira com>
>> -  Kyle Mestery<kmestery cisco com>
>> -  Lincoln Myers<lincoln_myers yahoo com>
>> -  Peter Robinson<pbrobinson gmail com>
>> -  Benjamin Cama<benoar dolka fr>
>> -  Duncan Rance<libvirt dunquino com>
>> -  Peng Zhou<ailvpeng25 gmail com>
>> -  Li Zhang<zhlcindy linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Stef Walter<stefw gnome org>
>> -  Christian Benvenuti<benve cisco com>
>> -  Ilja Livenson<ilja livenson gmail com>
>> -  Stefan Bader<stefan bader canonical com>
>> -  MATSUDA Daiki<matsudadik intellilink co jp>
>> -  Jan Kiszka<jan kiszka siemens com>
>> -  Ryan Woodsmall<rwoodsmall gmail com>
>> -  Wido den Hollander<wido widodh nl>
>> -  Eugen Feller<eugen feller inria fr>
>> -  Dmitry Guryanov<dguryanov parallels com>
>> -  William Jon McCann<william jon mccann gmail com>
>> -  David Weber<wb munzinger de>
>> -  Marti Raudsepp<marti juffo org>
>> -  Radu Caragea<dmns_serp yahoo com>
>> -  Beat Jörg<Beat Joerg ssatr ch>
>> -  Gao feng<gaofeng cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Dipankar Sarma<dipankar in ibm com>
>> -  Gerd Hoffmann<kraxel redhat com>
>> -  Viktor Mihajlovski<mihajlov linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Thang Pham<thang pham us ibm com>
>> -  Eiichi Tsukata<eiichi tsukata xh hitachi com>
>> -  Sascha Peilicke<saschpe suse de>
>> -  Chuck Short<chuck short canonical com>
>> -  Sebastian Wiedenroth<wiedi frubar net>
>> -  Ata E Husain Bohra<ata husain hotmail com>
>> -  Ján Tomko<jtomko redhat com>
>> -  Richa Marwaha<rmarwah linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Peter Feiner<peter gridcentric ca>
>> -  Frido Roose<frido roose gmail com>
>> -  Asad Saeed<asad saeed acidseed com>
>> -  Sukadev Bhattiprolu<sukadev linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Thomas Woerner<twoerner redhat com>
>> -  J.B. Joret<jb linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Stefan Hajnoczi<stefanha linux vnet ibm com>
>> -  Gene Czarcinski<gene czarc net>
>> -  Nishank Trivedi<nistrive cisco com>
>> -  Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse<jasper humppa nl>
>> -  Paul Eggert<eggert cs ucla edu>
>> -  Dwight Engen<dwight engen oracle com>
>> -  liguang<lig fnst cn fujitsu com>
>> -  Chuck Short<zulcss gmail com>
>> -  Alexander Larsson<alexl redhat com>
>> -
>> -  [....send patches to get your name here....]
>> -
>> -The libvirt Logo was designed by Diana Fong
>> -
>> --- End
>> -;; Local Variables:
>> -;; coding: utf-8
>> -;; End:
>> diff --git a/AUTHORS.in b/AUTHORS.in
>> new file mode 100644
>> index 0000000..01339f2
>> --- /dev/null
>> +++ b/AUTHORS.in
>> @@ -0,0 +1,90 @@
>> +   libvirt Authors
>> +   ===============
>> +
>> +The libvirt project was initiated by:
>> +
>> +Daniel Veillard<veillard redhat com>  or<daniel veillard com>
>> +
>> +The primary maintainers and people with commit access rights:
>> +
>> +Alex Jia<ajia redhat com>
>> +Martin Kletzander<mkletzan redhat com>
>> +Alex Jia<ajia redhat com>
> 
> Found this when checking AUTHORS. Is it intended? I mean the
> duplicate lines for "Alex" above.
> 

Indeed, good catch. Martin was also duplicated, so I pushed a trivial patch
fixing it:

commit 2e99fa0385eea0084c520b4a3798a8663fb11b7a
Author: Cole Robinson <crobinso redhat com>
Date:   Mon Oct 22 16:19:38 2012 -0400

    Remove a couple duplicates from AUTHORS.in

diff --git a/AUTHORS.in b/AUTHORS.in
index 01339f2..ebbc23e 100644
--- a/AUTHORS.in
+++ b/AUTHORS.in
@@ -8,8 +8,6 @@ Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com> or <daniel veillard com>
 The primary maintainers and people with commit access rights:

 Alex Jia <ajia redhat com>
-Martin Kletzander <mkletzan redhat com>
-Alex Jia <ajia redhat com>
 Anthony Liguori <aliguori us ibm com>
 Chris Lalancette <clalance redhat com>
 Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau redhat com>

Thanks,
Cole


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]