[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

[libvirt PATCH 1/3] AUTHORS: Convert to reStructuredText



Now that we have moved to Meson, we are no longer required to
use a specific name for this file, and since the rest of our
documentation is in reStructuredText format and uses a matching
file extension, we can give the AUTHORS file the same treatment.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Bolognani <abologna redhat com>
---
 AUTHORS.in                   | 103 ----------------------------------
 AUTHORS.rst.in               | 104 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 libvirt.spec.in              |   2 +-
 meson.build                  |   4 +-
 scripts/meson-gen-authors.py |   2 +-
 5 files changed, 108 insertions(+), 107 deletions(-)
 delete mode 100644 AUTHORS.in
 create mode 100644 AUTHORS.rst.in

diff --git a/AUTHORS.in b/AUTHORS.in
deleted file mode 100644
index f4ab42ea9f..0000000000
--- a/AUTHORS.in
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,103 +0,0 @@
-   libvirt Authors
-   ===============
-
-The libvirt project was initiated by:
-
-Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com> or <daniel veillard com>
-
-The primary maintainers and people with commit access rights:
-
-Andrea Bolognani <abologna redhat com>
-Cédric Bosdonnat <cbosdonnat suse com>
-Christian Ehrhardt <christian ehrhardt canonical com>
-Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau redhat com>
-Cole Robinson <crobinso redhat com>
-Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange redhat com>
-Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com>
-Eric Blake <eblake redhat com>
-Erik Skultety <eskultet redhat com>
-Fabiano Fidêncio <fidencio redhat com>
-Guido Günther <agx sigxcpu org>
-Ján Tomko <jtomko redhat com>
-Jim Fehlig <jfehlig suse com>
-Jiří Denemark <jdenemar redhat com>
-Laine Stump <laine redhat com>
-Martin Kletzander <mkletzan redhat com>
-Michal Prívozník <mprivozn redhat com>
-Nikolay Shirokovskiy <nshirokovskiy virtuozzo com>
-Pavel Hrdina <phrdina redhat com>
-Peter Krempa <pkrempa redhat com>
-Pino Toscano <ptoscano redhat com>
-Richard W.M. Jones <rjones redhat com>
-Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy gmail com>
-
-Previous maintainers:
-
-Alex Jia <ajia redhat com>
-Anthony Liguori <aliguori us ibm com>
-Atsushi SAKAI <sakaia jp fujitsu com>
-Chris Lalancette <clalance redhat com>
-Claudio Bley <claudio bley gmail com>
-Dan Smith <danms us ibm com>
-Dave Allan <dallan redhat com>
-Dave Leskovec <dlesko linux vnet ibm com>
-Dmitry Guryanov <dguryanov parallels com>
-Doug Goldstein <cardoe gentoo org>
-Gao Feng <gaofeng cn fujitsu com>
-Guannan Ren <gren redhat com>
-Jim Meyering <meyering redhat com>
-John Ferlan <jferlan redhat com>
-John Levon <john levon sun com>
-Justin Clift <jclift redhat com>
-Karel Zak <kzak redhat com>
-Katerina Koukiou <kkoukiou redhat com>
-Mark McLoughlin <markmc redhat com>
-Matthias Bolte <matthias bolte googlemail com>
-Maxim Nestratov <mnestratov virtuozzo com>
-Osier Yang <jyang redhat com>
-Stefan Berger <stefanb us ibm com>
-Wen Congyang <wency cn fujitsu com>
-
-Patches have also been contributed by:
-
-Abel Míguez Rodríguez <amiguezr pdi ucm es>
-Amit Shah <amit shah redhat com>
-Andrew Puch <apuch redhat com>
-Anton Protopopov <aspsk2 gmail com>
-Ben Guthro <ben guthro gmail com>
-Daniel Hokka Zakrisson <daniel hozac com>
-Dan Wendlandt <dan nicira com>
-David Lively <dlively virtualiron com>
-David Lutterkort <dlutter redhat com>
-Evgeniy Sokolov <evg openvz org>
-Hugh Brock <hbrock redhat com>
-Itamar Heim <iheim redhat com>
-James Morris <jmorris namei org>
-Javier Fontan <jfontan gmail com>
-Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com>
-Kaitlin Rupert <kaitlin linux vnet ibm com>
-Kazuki Mizushima <mizushima kazuk jp fujitsu com>
-Mads Chr. Olesen <shiyee shiyee dk>
-Mark Johnson <johnson nh gmail com>
-Markus Armbruster <armbru redhat com>
-Masayuki Sunou <fj1826dm aa jp fujitsu com>
-Matthias Witte <witte netzquadrat de>
-Michel Ponceau <michel ponceau bull net>
-Nobuhiro Itou <fj0873gn aa jp fujitsu com>
-Pete Vetere <pvetere redhat com>
-Philippe Berthault <philippe berthault Bull net>
-Saori Fukuta <fukuta saori jp fujitsu com>
-Shigeki Sakamoto <fj0588di aa jp fujitsu com>
-Shuveb Hussain <shuveb binarykarma com>
-Stefan de Konink <dekonink kinkrsoftware nl>
-Takahashi Tomohiro <takatom jp fujitsu com>
-Tatsuro Enokura <fj7716hz aa jp fujitsu com>
-
- contributorslist@
-
-The libvirt logo was designed by Diana Fong
-
--- End
-;; Local Variables:
-;; coding: utf-8
-;; End:
diff --git a/AUTHORS.rst.in b/AUTHORS.rst.in
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..5a651b22db
--- /dev/null
+++ b/AUTHORS.rst.in
@@ -0,0 +1,104 @@
+===============
+libvirt Authors
+===============
+
+The libvirt project was initiated by:
+
+* Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com> or <daniel veillard com>
+
+The primary maintainers and people with commit access rights:
+
+* Andrea Bolognani <abologna redhat com>
+* Cédric Bosdonnat <cbosdonnat suse com>
+* Christian Ehrhardt <christian ehrhardt canonical com>
+* Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau redhat com>
+* Cole Robinson <crobinso redhat com>
+* Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange redhat com>
+* Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com>
+* Eric Blake <eblake redhat com>
+* Erik Skultety <eskultet redhat com>
+* Fabiano Fidêncio <fidencio redhat com>
+* Guido Günther <agx sigxcpu org>
+* Ján Tomko <jtomko redhat com>
+* Jim Fehlig <jfehlig suse com>
+* Jiří Denemark <jdenemar redhat com>
+* Laine Stump <laine redhat com>
+* Martin Kletzander <mkletzan redhat com>
+* Michal Prívozník <mprivozn redhat com>
+* Nikolay Shirokovskiy <nshirokovskiy virtuozzo com>
+* Pavel Hrdina <phrdina redhat com>
+* Peter Krempa <pkrempa redhat com>
+* Pino Toscano <ptoscano redhat com>
+* Richard W.M. Jones <rjones redhat com>
+* Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy gmail com>
+
+Previous maintainers:
+
+* Alex Jia <ajia redhat com>
+* Anthony Liguori <aliguori us ibm com>
+* Atsushi SAKAI <sakaia jp fujitsu com>
+* Chris Lalancette <clalance redhat com>
+* Claudio Bley <claudio bley gmail com>
+* Dan Smith <danms us ibm com>
+* Dave Allan <dallan redhat com>
+* Dave Leskovec <dlesko linux vnet ibm com>
+* Dmitry Guryanov <dguryanov parallels com>
+* Doug Goldstein <cardoe gentoo org>
+* Gao Feng <gaofeng cn fujitsu com>
+* Guannan Ren <gren redhat com>
+* Jim Meyering <meyering redhat com>
+* John Ferlan <jferlan redhat com>
+* John Levon <john levon sun com>
+* Justin Clift <jclift redhat com>
+* Karel Zak <kzak redhat com>
+* Katerina Koukiou <kkoukiou redhat com>
+* Mark McLoughlin <markmc redhat com>
+* Matthias Bolte <matthias bolte googlemail com>
+* Maxim Nestratov <mnestratov virtuozzo com>
+* Osier Yang <jyang redhat com>
+* Stefan Berger <stefanb us ibm com>
+* Wen Congyang <wency cn fujitsu com>
+
+Patches have also been contributed by:
+
+* Abel Míguez Rodríguez <amiguezr pdi ucm es>
+* Amit Shah <amit shah redhat com>
+* Andrew Puch <apuch redhat com>
+* Anton Protopopov <aspsk2 gmail com>
+* Ben Guthro <ben guthro gmail com>
+* Daniel Hokka Zakrisson <daniel hozac com>
+* Dan Wendlandt <dan nicira com>
+* David Lively <dlively virtualiron com>
+* David Lutterkort <dlutter redhat com>
+* Evgeniy Sokolov <evg openvz org>
+* Hugh Brock <hbrock redhat com>
+* Itamar Heim <iheim redhat com>
+* James Morris <jmorris namei org>
+* Javier Fontan <jfontan gmail com>
+* Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com>
+* Kaitlin Rupert <kaitlin linux vnet ibm com>
+* Kazuki Mizushima <mizushima kazuk jp fujitsu com>
+* Mads Chr. Olesen <shiyee shiyee dk>
+* Mark Johnson <johnson nh gmail com>
+* Markus Armbruster <armbru redhat com>
+* Masayuki Sunou <fj1826dm aa jp fujitsu com>
+* Matthias Witte <witte netzquadrat de>
+* Michel Ponceau <michel ponceau bull net>
+* Nobuhiro Itou <fj0873gn aa jp fujitsu com>
+* Pete Vetere <pvetere redhat com>
+* Philippe Berthault <philippe berthault Bull net>
+* Saori Fukuta <fukuta saori jp fujitsu com>
+* Shigeki Sakamoto <fj0588di aa jp fujitsu com>
+* Shuveb Hussain <shuveb binarykarma com>
+* Stefan de Konink <dekonink kinkrsoftware nl>
+* Takahashi Tomohiro <takatom jp fujitsu com>
+* Tatsuro Enokura <fj7716hz aa jp fujitsu com>
+
+ contributorslist@
+
+The libvirt logo was designed by Diana Fong
+
+-- End
+;; Local Variables:
+;; coding: utf-8
+;; End:
diff --git a/libvirt.spec.in b/libvirt.spec.in
index f024f7bfc4..a39d250680 100644
--- a/libvirt.spec.in
+++ b/libvirt.spec.in
@@ -1487,7 +1487,7 @@ exit 0
 %files
 
 %files docs
-%doc AUTHORS NEWS.rst README.rst
+%doc AUTHORS.rst NEWS.rst README.rst
 %doc libvirt-docs/*
 
 %files daemon
diff --git a/meson.build b/meson.build
index 35e3da6e55..8d18ce3493 100644
--- a/meson.build
+++ b/meson.build
@@ -2300,7 +2300,7 @@ if git
   endforeach
 
   authors = run_command(python3_prog, meson_gen_authors_prog.path(), env: runutf8)
-  authors_file = 'AUTHORS.in'
+  authors_file = 'AUTHORS.rst.in'
 
   authors_conf = configuration_data()
   authors_conf.set('contributorslist', authors.stdout())
@@ -2314,7 +2314,7 @@ if git
   # Using return values from configure_file in add_dist_script is possible since 0.55.0
   dist_files = [
     'libvirt.spec',
-    'AUTHORS',
+    'AUTHORS.rst',
   ]
 
   foreach file : dist_files
diff --git a/scripts/meson-gen-authors.py b/scripts/meson-gen-authors.py
index f58bf6383b..8551e9ea68 100755
--- a/scripts/meson-gen-authors.py
+++ b/scripts/meson-gen-authors.py
@@ -5,4 +5,4 @@ import os
 meson_source_root = os.environ['MESON_SOURCE_ROOT']
 
 os.chdir(meson_source_root)
-os.system('git log --pretty=format:"%aN <%aE>" | sort -u')
+os.system('git log --pretty=format:"* %aN <%aE>" | sort -u')
-- 
2.26.2


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]