[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

[lvm-devel] Deactivating volume with mounted snapshot



Hi

When you type
lvchange -ay volume, it activates the volume and all its snapshots

Now you mount one of the snapshots. And then, type:
lvchange -an volume

--- the result is, that the volume and all the snapshots except the mounted one are deactivated. The mounted snapshot is still active.

It looks like a bug to me --- it was never indented to have some snapshots active and some not. With snapshot merging, this would cause data corruption on inactive snapshots (because they won't allocate new exceptions). Is it OK to disable this condition?

Mikulas


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]