[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: [virt-tools-list] [virt-manager][PATCH v2 1/2] Add preference to ask for confirmation while deleting a running VM.



On 06/08/2013 08:25 PM, Cole Robinson wrote:
On 06/05/2013 03:40 PM, lagarcia linux vnet ibm com wrote:
From: Leonardo Garcia <lagarcia br ibm com>

---
  data/org.virt-manager.virt-manager.gschema.xml |    6 ++++
  ui/vmm-preferences.ui                          |   31 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
  virtManager/config.py                          |    4 +++
  virtManager/preferences.py                     |    7 +++++
  4 files changed, 48 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

Please separate this change from the second patch, so everything that is
needed to delete active VMs is in one patch.

I'm fine with allowing users to delete active VMs, but I don't think we need
another confirmation item here. What we should do is just show a simple text
field warning in the delete dialog, above the storage list, warning that the
VM is active and will be forced off before deletion. Then call out to the
destroy helper in engine.py which already checks the 'confirm before destroy'
preference so we can piggy back on that.

The warning should just be a small text field with the caution icon, similar
to what we do in the create wizard on the final page if trying to do a PXE
install with the default virtual network, or any network which doesn't support
PXE.
Ok, understood and agreed. I'll address this in the next version of this patch.

Let me know if I can clarify anything.

Thanks,
Cole



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]