Red Hat

Dev Ops

The containers
& cloud-native roadshow,
presented by Red Hat

A hands-on experience for Ops and Dev professionals

The Container & Cloud-Native Roadshow is a unique hands-on experience for building, deploying, and managing containerized cloud-native applications using industry-standard open source technologies. Focused on educating and enabling attendees based on their role (Ops or Dev), you'll learn how Red Hat® OpenShift changes the way you run mission-critical applications.

Select region

Seattle

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Milan

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

London

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Bern

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Tel Aviv

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Rome

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Nashville

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Luxembourg

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Philadelphia

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Newton, MA

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Raleigh

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Locations to be announced. Check back soon for updates!

Past events

Oslo, Norway

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Tampa, FL

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Copenhagen, Denmark

Thursday, March 8, 2018

New York, NY

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Washington, DC

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Boston, MA

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Toronto, ON

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Helsinki, Finland

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Stockholm, Sweden

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Atlanta, GA

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Paris, France

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Berlin

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Berlin

Monday, April 16, 2018

Jakarta

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Dallas, TX

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Brussels

Friday, April 20, 2018

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Tuesday, April 23, 2018

Phoenix, AZ

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Singapore

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Houston, TX

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Bangkok

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Kuala Lumpur

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Beijing, China

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Columbia, MD

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Berlin

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Zurich

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Geneva

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Zurich

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Birmingham

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

What you'll learn

Ops Team Track:

  • OpenShift and container-native storage fundamentals
  • Introduction to OpenShift platform management
  • Introduction to application management on OpenShift
  • Application storage management with container-native storage

Dev Team Track:

  • Introduction to cloud-native applications
  • Building microservices with Wildfly Swarm, Spring Boot, and Eclipse Vert.x
  • Increasing developer productivity with containers
  • Resilient and fault-tolerant microservices' continuous integration and continuous delivery

Who should attend

Ops Track:

  • Directors
  • Infrastructure Architect
  • Infrastructure Specialist
  • Enterprise Architect

Dev Track:

  • Developer
  • DevOps Engineer
  • Application Architect

Know before you go

Operations Track:
Participants should have a systems administration / storage / operations focus, with the following suggested tools and/or skills:

  • An SSH client on your laptop (PuTTY for Windows preferred)
  • Competency on the Linux command line
  • A general/high-level understanding of Linux containers (e.g., Docker, CRI-O, etc.)
  • A general/high-level understanding of authentication (e.g., LDAP/AD)

Developer Track:
Participants are expected to be familiar with general application development concepts and have basic skills with the following:

  • Java programming
  • Apache Maven build tool
  • Linux command line
  • Containers and Docker

The Linux checklist has everything you need to make containers work.
Combine the power of DevOps, Kubernetes, and the cloud with OpenShift.