Event

Connecting to the Internet of Things (IoT)

  • August 6, 2014
  • Webinar

The Internet is now used to connect people, share information, find solutions, and report problems. With even smarter devices, the Internet will evolve to the Internet of Things—billions of interconnected smart devices and machines measuring, collecting, analyzing, monitoring, and sharing useful information.

Join this webinar to learn how:

  • Information can be integrated into existing enterprise systems and analyzed to make smarter decisions and build smarter solutions.
  • Red Hat® JBoss® A-MQ can reliably collect this data, how Red Hat JBoss BRMS can make real-time decisions from this data, and how Red Hat JBoss Fuse can integrate this data with other enterprise applications—all for smarter solutions.

The webinar will include a demo of how to use MQTT and AMQP with JBoss A-MQ to collect IoT data and Drools to make real-time decisions based on the IoT data.

Speakers:

Sameer Parulkar, product marketing manager, Red Hat JBoss Middleware, Red Hat

Sameer Parulkar is a Red Hat product marketing manager for Red Hat JBoss Middleware supporting integration and messaging products Red Hat JBoss A-MQ, Red Hat JBoss Fuse, and Red Hat JBoss Fuse Service Works. Prior to joining Red Hat he worked in the information technology departments of various organizations primarily leading, designing, and supporting integration middleware platform solutions.

Christina Lin, JBoss technology evangelist, Red Hat

Christina Lin is a Red Hat JBoss technology evangelist, focused on integration for the Red Hat JBoss A-MQ and Red Hat JBoss Fuse products. She has worked in software integration in the finance, telecom, and manufacturing industries. She is also a popular JBoss blogger in China and Taiwan.

Date: August 6, 2014

Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (Paris) / 8:30 p.m. (Mumbai)

Intended audience: Technical

Length: 1 hour