Log in / Register Account

Heat is the new Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® OpenStack® Platform orchestration service, which allows users to run multiple composite cloud applications. It includes features such as autoscaling, templates, and more.

Templates are text files that can be used to automatically launch and manipulate instances. Heat templates are evolving, and they’re backward-compatible with the AWS CloudFormation template format, making it easy to run many existing CloudFormation templates on Red Hat Enterprise Linux OpenStack Platform.

Join this webinar to learn:

  • The basics of the Heat orchestration service in Red Hat Enterprise OpenStack Platform, and the Heat core services.
  • How to configure applications on the OpenStack infrastructure.

Topics from this webinar are extracted from the updated Red Hat OpenStack Administration (CL210) course.

Speakers:
Adolfo Vazquez
Content developer
Red Hat

Session 1:
Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) | 3 p.m. (Paris) | 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) | 8 p.m. (Paris) | 11:30 p.m (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Register today!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.


About the author