Event

Red Hat JBoss AMQ 7 broker basics

  • September 28, 2017
  • Webinar

Red Hat® JBoss® AMQ 7, released in April of 2017, is a flexible and lightweight messaging platform that easily integrates various application components. It combines the performance and efficiency of reactive programming with a more flexible architecture, giving you a strong foundation for building distributed, reactive message-driven applications.

In this webinar, we'll focus on the redesigned AMQ 7 broker, which is based on ActiveMQ Artemis. It supports a variety of languages and protocols and is supported to work seamlessly with Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform. Topics will include:

  • An introduction to messaging systems, JBoss AMQ, and the new features in JBoss AMQ 7.
  • Creating and managing an AMQ 7 broker instance.
  • Defining queues, topics, and addresses.

Speaker:

  • Zach Gutterman, middleware content developer, Training, Red Hat

Session 1
Date: Thursday, September 28, 2017
Time: 9 A.M. EDT / 6 A.M. PDT
Duration: 60 Minutes

SESSION 2
Date: Thursday, September 28, 2017
Time: 2 P.M. EDT / 11 A.M. PDT
Duration: 60 Minutes