Event

Networking in OpenStack: Virtually everything is virtual

  • 14 dicembre 2017
  • Webinar

The world of OpenStack® is forever evolving and improving. Troubleshooting networking issues in OpenStack can introduce unfamiliar practices. Virtually everything is virtual: virtual routers, virtual switches, virtual cables, and virtual bridges.

Join this “Taste of Training” webinar to learn about the relationship and communication between those virtual devices, how traffic is routed, and where to look when things go wrong. Topics will include:

  • Linux® namespaces.
  • Tap devices.
  • Troubleshooting Open vSwitch.
  • Deploying IPv6.

 

Session 1
Date:
12-14-2017
Time: 9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT
Duration: 60 minutes
 

Session 2
Date:
12-14-2017
Time: 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT
Duration: 60 minutes

Fiona Allen, service content architect, RedHat
Fiona Allen, Red Hat service content architect, is currently working on the course content for “Red Hat OpenStack Administration III: Networking & NFV (CL310)” after recently completing the content for “Red Hat OpenStack Administration II (CL210).” Fiona joined Red Hat in May 2017 after working as a cloud engineer and cloud consultant in the pharmaceutical, insurance, and automotive industries.  With a group of amazing engineers at a small startup in Switzerland, she built the world's first GxP-compliant OpenStack® public cloud.