Red Hat에 오신 것을 환영합니다

각국 홈페이지

전세계 Red Hat 고객에게 일어나는 일들을 확인해 보십시오.

Red Hat 블로그


p { margin-bottom: 0.08in; }a:link { }

For our customers who work in regulated environments such as government agencies, formal security certifications are important. Red Hat has long understood the critical role these certifications play in providing assurance that our solutions meet specific security requirements, and as a result, we put our products through the internationally-recognized Common Criteria process.

Last August, we announced we’d started the process to certify Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 and Red Hat Linux 6 under Common Criteria at Evaluation Assurance Level (EAL) 4+, with the inclusion of the KVM Hypervisor. Today we’re excited to announce that the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 and 6 are officially “In Evaluation.”

We’re excited to be working with our partners Dell, HP, IBM and SGI on the certification effort. The Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 certification effort includes all the same security features certified under Labeled Security Protection Profile (LSPP) such as labeled and role-based access controls. It expands the previous certification by including remote audit logging, virtualization with KVM Hypervisor and other security improvements.

You can find out more about our sustained commitment to Common Criteria and other security certifications at and