Evento

Elasticsearch, Fluentd, and Kibana for OpenShift: A log aggregation solution for your cluster

  • 25 de janeiro de 2018
  • Webinar

Managing logs and troubleshooting in a container environment can be daunting. Red Hat® OpenShift Platform consists of many components, each with its own set of logs. Aggregating the logging in your cluster can facilitate and optimize log managment.

Using Ansible Playbooks for OpenShift, you can easily configure an Elasticsearch, Fluentd, and Kibana (EFK) stack, which is a modified version of Elastic Stack, for an advanced log management solution that's fully integrated into your OpenShift environment. 

Join this webinar to see how this solution can help you. We'll be covering:

  • A brief overview of the EFK stack.
  • Ansible Playbook variables for the EFK stack.
  • Deploying the EFK stack.
  • Using the Kibana web console to manage the logs.

 

Session 1
Date: 1-25-2018
Time: 9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT
Duration: 60 minutes
 

Session 2
Date: 1-25-2018
Time: 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT
Duration: 60 minutes

Razique Mahroua, services content architect, Red Hat

Razique Mahroua, Red Hat services content architect, has worked on the Red Hat cloud curriculum since  2014. His expertise includes the majority of the Red Hat cloud computer portfolio, including Red Hat OpenStack® Platform, Red Hat Virtualization, and Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform. Before joining Red Hat, Razique published whitepapers for IBM and helped many companies deploy highly available infrastructures.