Developing with open source applications using Red Hat Enterprise Linux in the cloud

Attend this webinar to learn how other enterprise developers are using these ready-to-run application stacks to save time and gain flexibility by running Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® in the cloud.

More

Deploy popular open source apps to the cloud in minutes

Early last year, Red Hat and Amazon partnered to make Red Hat Enterprise Linux available on the Amazon Cloud on a pay-as-you-go basis. Red Hat has now partnered with BitNami to expand its cloud offerings by providing a catalog of Red Hat Enterprise Linux-based Amazon Cloud images for popular open source applications.

These new Red Hat Enterprise Linux-based cloud images, called Amazon Machine Images (AMIs), are available at the same hourly price as the base Red Hat Enterprise Linux images and let developers deploy applications like Drupal, Wordpress, SugarCRM, Alfresco, and many others to the cloud in minutes.

Less

Date: April 12, 2012

Time:
  • 17:00 UTC / 1 p.m. (New York) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Vijay Sarathy Director ISV ecosystem, Red Hat
Erica Brescia CEO, BitNami

About Vijay Sarathy: Vijay is responsible for helping define and drive the ISV and partner ecosystem strategy for Red Hat's Cloud business unit. Prior to joining Red Hat, Vijay was vice president of product management at Jamcracker where he helped drive the company's cloud services broker platform and vision. Before Jamcracker, Vijay spent more than 11 years at Sun Microsystems as senior director of marketing where he was responsible for Sun's overall virtualization and datacenter management software portfolio.
About Erica Brescia: Erica is the chief executive officer of BitRock and has been a key driver of BitRock and BitNami's vision and strategy. Prior to joining BitRock, Erica managed multiple sales teams for T-Mobile and served as a liaison to the mobile enthusiast community. Erica has held positions as an analyst at Oakwood Worldwide and as a consultant with Chekiang First Bank in Hong Kong, where she helped to plan the launch of the bank's Internet banking service. Erica has a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from the University of Southern California.

Related Webinars:
Date:September 17, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 17, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 1 p.m. (New York) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:May 14, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC | 12:00 pm (New York) / 6:00 pm (Paris) / 9:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:June 19, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 5:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00