Optimizing performance with tuned

Learn how to tune RHEL6 systems using the automatic tuning daemon, tuned.

More

Whether you are evaluating a specific training course or eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat Training. These hour-long demonstrations are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum Team and provide practical knowledge and real-world examples.

This webinar will explore concepts from the Red Hat Performance Tuning (RH442) course by introducing participants to the automatic tuning daemon tuned.The automatic tuning daemon allows adminstrators to set a tuning-profile for their systems so that important tuning parameters can be set and adjusted on the fly.

During this webinar attendees will learn how to:

  • Install the automatic tuning daemon
  • Configure the automatic tuning daemon
  • Create and modify tuning profiles
Less

Date: March 6, 2012

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wed 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Wander Boessenkool Curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Wander Boessenkool: Wander Boessenkool has been with Red Hat since 2006. He started as an instructor for the BeNeLux region and is now working as a Curriculum Manager. Over the last five years Wander has been involved as subject matter expert and author for an array of courses - including the latest Red Hat Performance Tuning (RH442) course and Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization (RH318) course.

Related Webinars:
Date:November 19, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:September 17, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 12, 2011
Time:2pm (New York) / 18:00 UTC / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),9am (New York) / 13:00 UTC / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 9, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:September 30, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:June 25, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00