Implementing a rules-based approach: A JBoss Enterprise BRMS case study with OSDE

This webinar takes a look at the challenges of implementing a business rules management system (BRMS) with OSDE Binario. Learn about solutions, best practices, and results from one of the world's leading adopters of business rules technology.

More

OSDE overcomes challenges of a dynamic business environment with JBoss products

As a major healthcare provider with a vast network of more than 50,000 providers and more than 1 million members, OSDE of Argentina faces several hurdles within a dynamic business environment where its customers demand the best services available:

  • Constantly changing regulations
  • A competitive landscape
  • Flexibility expected by consumers requiring OSDE to be nimble, continuously update their business systems, and react to changes quickly

Their challenge? How to take a large investment in legacy applications and systems and turn it into a modernized infrastructure in order to meet expectations and remain an industry leader.

JBoss helps empower business users

To achieve their goals, OSDE adopted:

JBoss Enterprise BRMS enabled OSDE to build an infrastructure where business users are empowered to update the system without going through IT. This resulted in faster time to market, substantial improvements in customer care, and increased agility with reduced costs.

Less

Date: April 3, 2012

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Friday 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Phil Simpson Product marketing manager - BRMS, Red Hat
Diego Naya Lazo Deputy systems manager, OSDE

About Phil Simpson: Phil Simpson is JBoss product marketing manager at Red Hat, where he is responsible for market positioning and messaging activities for JBoss Enterprise BRMS. Phil has extensive experience with business rules and business process management solutions. He led the product management function at an early business-rules pioneer, and has held senior marketing roles at several leading technology companies. Prior to joining Red Hat, he was product manager for the data analytics firm Renesys, and was a director at SeaChange International, Ironhead Analytics, and Rulespower. Phil holds a bachelor's degree from Southampton University in the UK.
About Diego Naya Lazo: Diego Naya is the application development head for OSDE, Argentina’s largest healthcare company. He has extensive experience in BPMS and BRMS implementation in the healthcare industry. Diego wrote the book "OSWorkflow: A guide for Java developers and architects to integrating open-source Business Process Management" along with several related articles. He is actively involved in the Drools/BRMS community as a community advisor.

Related Webinars:
Date:February 21, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai) ,19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 22, 2012
Time:Wednesday | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai) ,Wednesday | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thur 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 3, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Friday 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:November 1, 2012
Time:18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:October 27, 2010
Time:2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 18:00 GMT / 8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris),9am EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 13:00 GMT / 3pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:February 7, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 24, 2011
Time:2pm EST (GMT-5 New York) / 19:00 GMT / 8pm CET (GMT+1 Paris),9am EST (GMT-5 New York) / 14:00 GMT / 3pm CET (GMT+1 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:April 11, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00