Migrate from Solaris with Confidence

With new features in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and more powerful multi-core x86 servers, there has never been a better time to make your move from Solaris.

More

Organizations of all sizes, industries and locales have made the decision to migrate their business-critical Solaris workloads to Red Hat Enterprise Linux.  With new features in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and more powerful multi-core x86 servers, there has never been a better time to make your move from Solaris.  And in this webinar, you will learn about the technology, support and services from Red Hat that will help you migrate with confidence.

In this webinar, Red Hat migration experts will discuss:

  • The business benefits of migrating from Solaris to Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • The similarities of Red Hat Enterprise Linux to Solaris that will ease your transition 
  • Red Hat's broad ecosystem and strong relationship with partners
  • High-level migration approach and strategy
  • Organizations that have successfully migrated and realized performance, efficiency and cost benefits
Less

Date: June 7, 2011

Time:
  • 2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 18:00 GMT / 8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
  • 9am EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 13:00 GMT / 3pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Dan Pacek Strategic Marketing Manager, Red Hat
Alex Heublein Director of Solutions and Strategy, Consulting, Red Hat

About Dan Pacek: Dan Pacek is a Strategic Marketing Manager with Red Hat's platform business unit. Dan performs on-going real-time research and analysis of customer requirements and vendor offerings in the enterprise server and software markets. Dan's analysis is a key component in the development and deployment decisions that keep Red Hat's platform product and service offerings competitive.
About Alex Heublein: Alex Heublein is the director of solutions and strategy for Red Hat Consulting. In this role, he is responsible for the technology strategy for Red Hat Consulting, technical enablement of strategic alliance partners, and a portfolio of productized services solutions. Alex has over twenty years of experience in the IT industry encompassing a wide variety of roles, including senior management, strategic technology and business consulting, enterprise architecture, and mission-critical solution architecture, design, and development.