Cloud webinar series part 1: Cut through the cloud clutter

If you've been focused on consolidation, virtualization, and utilization, you may be limiting your own cloud potential.

More

In part 1 of this series, you'll learn how to become focused on agility, scalability, and IT service delivery to ensure a successful private or hybrid cloud deployment that makes the most of your existing virtualization and consolidation efforts.

We'll start with planning—determining goals and objectives—and then transition to hands-on work that prepares you for flexible application provisioning and delivery across shared resource pools by evaluating solutions. By the end of this webinar, you'll know how to:

  • Set cloud goals based on business objectives, including security and compliance requirements.
  • Select the most suitable target workloads for evolving to the cloud.
  • Plan technology and process evolution to the cloud.
  • Begin technology evaluations, including proof-of-concepts, as appropriate.

Registrants will receive a link to the on-demand recording after the live event and a corresponding whitepaper for part 1 of the "From virtualization to cloud" series.

See additional webinars in this series

Less

Date: October 6, 2011 - October 7, 2011

Time:
  • Thursday | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Thursday | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Friday| 01:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12pm (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Kurt Milne Managing Director, IT Process Institute
Erich Morisse Product Manager, Red Hat

About Kurt Milne: Kurt Milne, co-author of the book "Visible Ops Private Cloud: From virtualization to private cloud in 4 practical steps," has more than 20 years of experience in various engineering, marketing, and alliance-management positions at leading technology companies, such as Hewlett-Packard and BMC Software. He has led 6 major research studies of various aspects of IT governance and datacenter management.
About Erich Morisse: Erich Morisse is the North American product manager for Red Hat's Cloud business unit. He first earned his Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE®) credential in 2003 while working as a Red Hat solutions architect for Wall Street accounts on the cutting edge of open source technology adoption. He has gone on to run the Solutions Architect teams for Financial Services, Systems Management, and the Eastern US territory. He's currently responsible for aligning customer and product vision across the Red Hat Cloud solution portfolio. He holds an MBA from Columbia University and a BA in computer science from Drew University.