Creating a cluster with the new JBoss Enterprise Application Platform

Whether you're evaluating a specific training course or eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat® Training.

More

These hour-long demonstrations are delivered by members of the Red Hat curriculum team and provide practical knowledge and real-world examples.
 
This webinar discusses how to set up a cluster of server instances in JBoss® Enterprise Application Platform (JBoss EAP) 6. You'll see how to provision and configure a collection of servers using the new domain mode of JBoss EAP 6. The demonstration includes the deployment of a distributable application, which creates a cluster within the server group that the application is deployed to.

During this webinar, you'll learn how to:

  • Define a server group for a domain.
  • Define multiple server instances within a server group.
  • Deploy a distributable Java™ EE application onto a server group.
  • Verify that the cluster of server instances is working properly.
Less

Date: February 7, 2012

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wed. 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Rich Raposa Curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Rich Raposa: Rich Raposa has been teaching and writing about Java and its related technologies for the past 13 years. He joined Red Hat in September of 2010 as a JBoss curriculum manager and recently finished writing the new JBoss EAP 6 administration training course.