Case Study: Establishing an Integration Hub with SOA

This customer case study discusses how utilizing the JBoss Enterprise SOA Platform enables business agility, introduces process orchestration, and simplifies integration all while reducing costs.

More

This webinar is the latest session in the Intelligent, Integrated Enterprise webinar series.

Healthcare integration technologies are used by hospitals, providers, and insurance companies to integrate applications within their organizations and to connect to their partners, suppliers, and customers.  Finding a reliable, secure, and cost-effective platform for enterprise-wide information sharing through systems integration is one of the Healthcare industry’s greatest challenges.  Having visibility into location and status of equipment, inventory, key staff members, and other critical assets can be a key discriminator in patient care.  Improving the overall efficiencies of operations, while at the same time enhancing patient and provider safety and security, is paramount.

Healthcare providers and hospitals are no different from any other business in America today dealing with legacy, multi-vendor, or proprietary technologies.  The goal is to provide an extensible, standards-based integration framework based on Service Oriented Architecture (SOA) that enables real-time integration to provide higher levels of patient care, while leveraging best in class healthcare solutions.

In this case study of a WiFi location tracking vendor’s integration server you will learn how the JBoss Enterprise SOA Platform delivers innovation and value to the Healthcare industry by:

  • Improving the information sharing process with other Healthcare providers
  • Establishing an integration hub that is neutral of vendor technology.
  • Providing a repository for centralized business rules
  • Integrating seamlessly with internal and external systems
  • Reducing costs and complexity by leveraging a secure, standards-based, and extensible platform  
  • Increasing service levels and patient care
  • Enabling interoperability with other systems in a secure, standard, and compliant manner

We will discuss a solution that establishes real-time location-based WiFi integration platform based on the JBoss Enterprise SOA Platform. Learn how utilizing the JBoss Enterprise SOA Platform enables business agility, introduces process orchestration, and simplifies integration all while reducing costs.

Less

Date: February 21, 2012

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Pierre Fricke Director of Product Line Management, SOA Platforms, Red Hat
Doug Schnelzer Chief of Technology, Vizuri

About Pierre Fricke: As Director of Product Line Management for Red Hat's JBoss SOA products, Pierre Fricke is responsible for driving the strategy and enterprise messaging for these Red Hat products. Starting with JBoss Portal and JBoss jBPM in 2005, Pierre led the product strategy and expansion into the integration and SOA market with the JBoss Enterprise SOA Platform which includes JBoss ESB, JBoss jBPM and JBoss Rules. Today, these products are the unit volume market leader or emerging strong challengers to long time incumbents. Pierre's focus is to expand Red Hat's market presence in integration, service-oriented architecture and business process automation, bringing the value of open source and community innovation to customers in these markets.
About Doug Schnelzer: Doug Schnelzer is a visionary eBusiness executive with proven ability to integrate sound strategies and technologies to produce measurable business results. As Chief of Technology at Vizuri, Doug serves as a catalyst and identifies trends in the business technology landscape, turning them into realized opportunities for customers.

Related Webinars:
Date:February 21, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai) ,19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 21, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai) ,19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 3, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Friday 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 22, 2012
Time:Wednesday | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai) ,Wednesday | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thur 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 24, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00