Play the long game in cloud: Getting to value fast and preserving choice

As the cloud goes from mist to reality, customers need to be aware of the options and the real cost.

More

Join Red Hat® and BMC Software experts as they discuss the options that customers have when they build their public and private clouds.

Do you have to pick just one platform? What does it really cost to be successful? These are just a few of the many questions we'll answer during the session. In the end, customers will realize they have a choice when it comes to building the cloud and it doesn’t have to break the bank.

Takeaways:

  • Can you only have 1 platform in your cloud?
  • What should you think about when building your cloud?
  • Does the cloud have to be expensive?
  • What should be my cloud-management strategy?
  • What's the real cost and return on investment (ROI) for the cloud?
Less

Date: February 23, 2012

Time:
  • 17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Brian Singer Lead solution marketing manager, cloud computing, BMC
John Ranken Senior solution architect, Red Hat

About Brian Singer: Brian Singer is the lead solution marketing manager for cloud computing at BMC Software. Singer has broad experience with building and marketing software and hardware infrastructure products, spanning cloud, security management, virtualization, and networking. He has worked for Novell and QLogic, and holds an MBA from MIT Sloan School of Management and a computer engineering degree from Brown University.
About John Ranken: James Rankin works as a senior solution architect at Red Hat. In this role, he architects server virtualization and virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solutions in a variety of vertical markets. James also performs on-site proof-of-concept Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization deployments and teaches Red Hat Enterprise Virutalization Acceleration classes to Red Hat partners.