Cloud Readiness Assessment - Are you ready for the Cloud?

Selecting a cloud architecture is one of the most strategic decisions IT organizations will make over the next decade. Determining "the right" cloud strategy for your organization is dependent on your organizational strategy, process, IT architecture, governance and people.

More

In this webinar, we'll explore the key considerations enterprise and government organizations should assess to plan their move to the cloud using Red Hat's new cloud-readiness self-assessment methodology and guided by the first-hand experience of Red Hat product and consulting experts.

Attend this session you'll gain and understanding of your:

  • Organizational and infrastructure readiness for the cloud
  • A feel for how your organizational readiness compares to other organizations
  • Cloud strategy and roadmap to a solution based on open source standards, products and tools that aligns with your business goals
Less

Date: February 29, 2012

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Joe Fernandes Senior Product Marketing Manager, Red Hat Cloud
Larry Spangler Managing Principal Business Architect, Red Hat Consulting

About Joe Fernandes: Joe Fernandes is a senior product marketing manager in Red Hat's Cloud business unit, focused on Red Hat's cloud management and JBoss middleware management solutions. Prior to joining Red Hat, Joe was the Director of Product Management for Application Quality Management solutions at Oracle and was previously the Director of Product Management and Marketing for Empirix's Web business unit, prior to its acquisition by Oracle. Joe has spent the past 15 years helping customers deploy, test and manage enterprise applications.
About Larry Spangler: Larry Spangler leads Red Hat’s global team of architects to leverage diverse Red Hat and complementary technologies to deliver compelling solutions for Red Hat, its partners, and their clients. With more than 21 years of experience in software development, technical leadership, solution development, and consulting across commercial and federal spaces, Larry possesses a unique ability to build solutions, services, and the organizations that deliver them.

Related Webinars:
Date:February 29, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 8, 2013
Time:Tuesday, January 8, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, January 8, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wednesday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, January 9, 2013 | 02:00 UTC / 7:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 10 a.m. (Singapore) / 1 p.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:December 13, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:1:00
Date:June 12, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:July 28, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:November 2, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:1:00
Date:July 11, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai), 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:February 29, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00