Announcing the beta of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6.0

JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 beta represents the future of Java application platforms for both traditional and cloud-based environments.

More

The beta of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6.0 is available and ready for use! In this webinar, engineering and product management leads will review the beta release and discuss the new features and capabilities of Enterprise Application Platform 6.0, including:

  • Cloud Readiness – designed to operate efficiently and effectively, both on premises and in the cloud
  • Operational Excellence – an easier way to manage more servers with fewer resources
  • Developer Productivity – new JBoss components, as well as Java EE6
Less

Date: March 14, 2012 - March 15, 2012

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 2pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 7pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 1:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Jason Andersen Product Line Director - JBoss Enterprise Application, Red Hat
Rich Sharples Director of Middleware Product Management, Red Hat

About Jason Andersen: Jason Andersen is the Product Line Director at Red Hat responsible for the JBoss Enterprise Application and Portal Platforms. Jason has been working in various roles within end user software for over 15 years. He has worked with hundreds of customers worldwide in defining and implementing portal, content and collaboration solutions in many different industries. Prior to joining Red Hat, Jason was a Senior Product Manager at IBM; responsible for the delivery of IBM WebSphere Portal and Accelerators.
About Rich Sharples: Rich Sharples is the Director of Product Management for JBoss Enterprise Middleware application platforms and developer tools at Red Hat. He has spent the last decade evangelizing, using, and designing enterprise Java middleware. Prior to Red Hat, Rich worked for Forte Software, Sun Microsystems, and as an independent software developer and consultant.

Related Webinars:
Date:April 24, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 21, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai) ,19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 14, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 2pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 7pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),1:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:February 22, 2012
Time:Wednesday | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai) ,Wednesday | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thur 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00