Open cloud architecture best practices

This webinar is the latest session in the Building an open cloud webinar series.

More

Want to unlock the full benefits of cloud economics and gain agility across your entire infrastructure? The only path is through implementing an open cloud architecture.

In this webinar, learn how Red Hat's customers and internal IT organization used best practices to implement an open cloud infrastructure. These same best practices will enable your IT organization to:

  • Bring new applications and services online more quickly for faster time to revenue.
  • Enable the business to respond more quickly to opportunities and threats.
  • Reduce risk by maintaining control of your technology roadmap while adopting new capabilities in an evolutionary way.

Registrants will receive a link to the on-demand recording after the live event for the Building an open cloud webinar series.

Less

Date: June 19, 2012 - June 20, 2012

Time:
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Larry Spangler Manager, Solutions and Channels, Red Hat Consulting
Eric Brown Senior manager, IT Enterprise Architecture, Red Hat
Jim Strong IT Cloud Services, Red Hat

About Larry Spangler: Larry Spangler leads Red Hat’s global team of architects leveraging diverse Red Hat® and complementary technologies to develop and deliver compelling solutions for Red Hat, its partners, and their clients. With more than 21 years of experience in software development, technical leadership, solution development, and consulting across commercial and federal spaces, he possesses a unique ability to build solutions, services, and the organizations that deliver them.
About Eric Brown: As head of the IT Enterprise Architecture program, Eric Brown is responsible for Red Hat's overall internal IT enterprise architecture strategy, which includes Red Hat IT's Cloud Services strategy. He has more than 15 years of experience as an IT technologist, working with numerous technology startups. At Red Hat, Eric has held numerous roles, including in acquisition integration activities, datacenter operations and strategy, and IT service management. He holds a bachelor's degree from Georgia Institute of Technology.
About Jim Strong: Jim Strong recently assumed leadership for Red Hat IT Cloud Services after more than 4 years managing the Red Hat IT Systems Operations Center, responsible for the strategy and operations for datacenter services, enterprise storage, servers, and virtualization. An open source and Linux® fanatic for 20 years, Jim has 27 years of IT experience, including more than 12 years building and leading effective teams, 10 years of consulting and service delivery with Collective Technologies, and 6 years of active duty as a United States Marine.

Related Webinars:
Date:September 22, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 23, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 20, 2011
Time:Available on-Demand
Length:01:00
Date:March 27, 2012
Time:Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:December 14, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 9, 2012
Time:Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:October 6, 2011
Time:Thursday | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),Thursday | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),Friday| 01:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12pm (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:August 8, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 1 p.m. (New York) / 10 a.m. (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00