The economics of scale-out storage, part II: operational costs and strategic factors

Build a business case for deploying scale-out storage in your organization. Learn about its operational costs and strategic advantages in this webinar, the second in our series, featuring CloudPulse Strategies analyst Sam Charrington.

More

How scale-out storage affects your bottom line
Scale-out storage technologies like Red Hat® Storage have rapidly gained popularity over the past several years, successfully crossing the chasm from niche technology to mainstream enterprise solution. As this shift occurs, more enterprises want to understand the advantages of the newer technology when it comes to the storage of exploding amounts of unstructured data.

Many have explored the advantages of scale-out storage from a technology perspective. But few have taken on this challenge with a focus on the bottom line. Until now.

Less

Date: July 27, 2012

Time:
  • Friday, July 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Sam Charrington Principal analyst, CloudPulse Strategies
Tom Trainer Product marketing manager, Red Hat

About Sam Charrington: Sam Charrington is an analyst, advisor and consultant focusing on cloud computing and big data. As the principal of CloudPulse Strategies, he works with technology executives and end-users to drive understanding and adoption of cloud and big data technologies. Sam has been an active speaker and author on cloud and big data topics since “the beginning,” as an industry advocate, commentator and participant. In 2008, he co-founded CloudCamp, a global network of unconferences where early adopters of Cloud Computing technologies exchange ideas. Sam can be found on Twitter at @samcharrington, on the web at http://cloudpul.se, and writes about cloud and big data related topics for Read Write Web.
About Tom Trainer: Prior to Red Hat, Tom was an independent storage analyst. He has also held positions such as managing senior partner at Evaluator Group, an IT analyst firm, and has worked as director of marketing at Gluster, EMC, HDS, and NAS pioneer Auspex during his career in IT.

Related Webinars:
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 21, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:January 28, 2010
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 21, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai) ,19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Wednesday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00