Improve your security in the cloud with technology you already have

Cloud computing can speed your development and increase deployment flexibility while reducing your IT costs using assets you already have.

More

Taking the initial steps to understand how you adopt cloud technologies should involve interpreting security and governance as part of your core design philosophy.  And understanding how risk management and security controls should evolve as part of your internal processes is critical.

What you’ll learn in this webinar

Join Red Hat’s Ellen Newlands and Richard Morrell in discovering how security works in the cloud and to learn how to:

  • Enhance your security in the cloud by leveraging your existing infrastructure.
  • Strenghten security in public, private, and hybrid cloud environments.
  • Build and manage your open cloud more securely with technology that’s built in to Red Hat® products and services.

Registrants will receive a link to the on-demand recording after the live webinar.

Less

Date: August 1, 2012 - August 2, 2012

Time:
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Thursday, August 2, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Richard Morrell Cloud evangelist/cloud security lead, Red Hat
Ellen Newlands Identity and access management product manager, Red Hat

About Richard Morrell: Richard heads up cloud evangelism in EMEA and is cloud security lead in the EU. He is a 16-year open source veteran; former staffer at Linuxcare and VA Linux; founder staffer at Zimbra (pre-Yahoo acquisition); head of Internet security at Virgin Group; CiSO and co-author of UK- and US-headquartered SmoothWall with more than 14 million installations worldwide; co-author of SchoolGuardian (US government K-12 mandated security and content filter for school districts); and UK/US government advisor (CESG CLAS certified) on cybersecurity and lead open source architect.
About Ellen Newlands: Ellen Newlands is a product manager in the Red Hat Cloud business unit, concentrating on secure identity and access management. She is currently responsible for the new identity management solution shipping in Red Hat Enterprise Linux®. Prior to joining Red Hat, she was the product manager for federated identity products at CA Technologies and the co-chair of the Kantara Initiative’s Interoperability Review Board for SAML-compliant software interoperability testing and certification. She is a graduate of the Sloan School of Management at MIT and of the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

Related Webinars:
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 3, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 19, 2010
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:March 30, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 19, 2010
Time:14:00 UTC / Tue 7am San Francisco / Tue 10am New York / Tue 4pm Paris / Wed 1am Sydney,Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Length:01:00
Date:August 1, 2012
Time:Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Thursday, August 2, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:April 8, 2010
Time:Available on demand
Length:01:00
Date:September 22, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00