Fundamentals of Red Hat's OpenShift PaaS: Get your applications in the cloud today

Red Hat's OpenShift PaaS makes it easy to develop, deploy, and scale applications in the cloud. Join this technical webinar to learn the fundamentals of OpenShift and how to get your app deployed.

More

Move from code to cloud in under an hour

Red Hat's OpenShift Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) makes it easy to develop, deploy, and scale applications in the cloud. OpenShift takes care of the infrastructure, middleware, and management headaches so you can focus on your code and customers.

In this technical webinar, we'll review the fundamentals and benefits of OpenShift and PaaS. Specifically, you'll learn how to:

  • Create an account and namespace.
  • Deploy your first application.
  • Manage application changes with Git.
  • Make deployments a snap with Eclipse/JBoss® tools.

This webinar is a great first step to transition your development skills into the cloud.

Sign up for OpenShift now so you can follow along during the webinar—it's free! Use the promotional code WEBINAR.

Less

Date: August 8, 2012

Time:
  • 17:00 UTC / 1 p.m. (New York) / 10 a.m. (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Dan Juengst PaaS strategist, Red Hat
Grant Shipley Developer evangelist, Red Hat

About Dan Juengst: As PaaS strategist for Red Hat's Cloud business unit, Dan is helping define the strategy and go-to-market effort for Red Hat's OpenShift PaaS. Prior to Red Hat, Dan made a number of contributions in the IT industry: As a VP of technical sales, he helped CA Technologies develop its cloud strategy . As the sales engineering executive he helped multiple technology startups like Wily Technology and Terracotta grow successfully by focusing on enterprise customer needs. And as a product marketing leader, he helped Sun Microsystems and SGI build the UNIX server market by showing the value of open systems. Dan’s roots in technology originated in the aerospace industry where he leveraged high-performance compute grids to design hypersonic air-breathing vehicles.
About Grant Shipley: Grant Shipley is an OpenShift PaaS Developer evangelist at Red Hat focused on cloud technologies. Prior to that, Grant was a manager of software development with responsibilities over the www.redhat.com website and supporting infrastructure. Grant has 10+ years of software-development experience focusing on Java™ and PHP. In his free time, he contributes to several open source projects and develops iOS applications. Grant has been using the Linux® operating system on a daily basis since 1994 and is active in the FOSS community.