AMQP for business: what, why, and how

Learn how message-oriented middleware based on the AMQP standard helps you standardize communication across the enterprise.

More

Your enterprise needs to be able to transfer data and communicate critical information quickly, reliably, and securely. But many applications are built on unrelated systems and can’t handle rapidly changing business processes and their integration requirements. 

The Advanced Messaging Queuing Protocol (AMQP) changes that.

Messaging that cuts integration costs, boosts productivity
The AMQP open standards-based protocol lets you easily manage issues around integration of disparate systems, message latency, and throughput -- decreasing cost and increasing productivity.

Ensure standard, safe, reliable, and secure transfer of critical information and data
Business messaging software based on the AMQP standard provides message-oriented middleware that lets large, scalable applications function across distributed systems.

Join our webinar to learn about:

  • AMQP--what it is, why it's important, and how it differs from an application programming interface (API).
  • The benefits of using AMQP in your messaging system.
  • Where AMQP falls in the network stack.
  • The capabilities of Red Hat's implementation of AMQP -- Red Hat® Enterprise Messaging.

This session is presented from a technical implementation perspective, using real-world examples.

Less

Date: August 23, 2012

Time:
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Kim Palko Product manager, Red Hat Enterprise Messaging, Red Hat
Ted Ross Principal software engineer, Red Hat

About Kim Palko: Kim Palko is senior product manager at Red Hat with responsibility for all of Red Hat's enterprise messaging initiatives. Kim has almost 15 years experience in product management and engineering with message-oriented middleware and service-oriented architecture (SOA) integration products.
About Ted Ross:

Related Webinars:
Date:March 31, 2011
Time:9pm EST (GMT-5 New York) / 02:00* GMT / 10am* (GMT+8 Singapore) / 1pm (GMT+11 Sydney),2pm EST (GMT-5 New York) / 19:00 GMT / 8pm CET (GMT+1 Paris),9am EST (GMT-5 New York) / 14:00 GMT / 3pm CET (GMT+1 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00