Build applications using CDI with JBoss

Build a small application using the Contexts and Dependency Injection (CDI) with JBoss® Developer Studio and the JBoss Enterprise Application Server 6 application server.

More

Explore concepts from the all-new JBoss Enterprise Application Development (JB225) course, including the new CDI specification for Java EE 6.

Build applications the JBoss Way
In this webinar, you’ll learn how to build an application using CDI with JBoss Develper Studio and the JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 application server. Already using CDI or curious about Java EE 6? Learn how to build applications the JBoss Way. You’ll also have an opportunity to ask questions about using CDI with JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6.

Webinar topics

  • Overview of the specification highlights
  • Use cases for each facet of CDI
  • Building an application using CDI in JBoss Developer Studio

About the Taste of Training webinar series: Whether you’re evaluating a specific training course or are eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat® Training. These hour-long demos are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum team, providing practical knowledge and real-world examples.

Less

Date: September 4, 2012

Time:
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Jim Rigsbee Curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Jim Rigsbee: Jim Rigsbee has been with Red Hat for 5 years working first in the internal IT organization using JBoss and Red Hat products to architect and produce enterprise applications. Most recently, Jim joined the JBoss curriculum team and is producing several new courses about developing for Java EE 6. When Jim isn't writing a course, he can be found spending time with family, bowling, or playing with his dogs.

Related Webinars:
Date:February 7, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wed. 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 4, 2012
Time:Tuesday, September 4, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, September 4, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:May 8, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:November 14, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 6, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wed 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:October 12, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00