Top success factors for building an enterprise cloud

Join us and learn the key factors for successfully building and deploying enterprise clouds using the experience of more than 140 companies who have deployed cloud solutions.

More

IT architects and IT decision makers will benefit from using the experience of others to build their enterprise cloud. 

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • Key factors to build a successful enterprise cloud.
  • Best practices in building your cloud strategy.
  • How an open hybrid cloud helps you ensure your success.

Attendees who join will learn how to apply best practices to their own enterprise cloud strategy and why an open hybrid cloud strategy is essential to a successful enterprise cloud deployment.

Who should attend?

  • Cloud architects, admins, and developers
  • IT infrastructure decision makers and managers
Less

Date: September 12, 2012 - September 13, 2012

Time:
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Thursday, September 13, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Chris Wells Senior product marketing manager, Red Hat
Kurt Milne Managing director, IT Process Institute

About Chris Wells: Chris Wells has more than 15 years of experience working in the IT industry. Currently he is the senior product marketing manager for Red Hat® Network Satellite. Prior to Red Hat, he worked in product-management, product-marketing, technical-presales, and technical-training roles for Quest Software, Sterling Commerce, and Vanstar. Chris has both an undergraduate degree and an MBA from the Ohio State University.
About Kurt Milne: Kurt Milne, co-author of the book Visible Ops Private Cloud: From virtualization to private cloud in 4 practical steps, has more than 20 years of experience in various engineering, marketing, and alliance-management positions at leading technology companies like Hewlett-Packard and BMC Software. He has led 6 major research studies of various aspects of IT governance and datacenter management.

Related Webinars:
Date:January 31, 2012
Time:2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. Wed. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 22, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 6, 2011
Time:Thursday | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),Thursday | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),Friday| 01:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12pm (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:January 20, 2011
Time:Available on-Demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 29, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:December 14, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 23, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00