Manage Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization in hybrid clouds with ManageIQ

Get the benefits you want from your private or hybrid cloud. Learn how to deploy and manage a cost-effective cloud that uses Red Hat® Enterprise Virtualization and integrated management solutions.

More

Don’t miss out on hybrid-cloud benefits
Enterprises are planning and deploying large-scale, heterogeneous virtual and cloud-based architectures that target specific benefits: effective use of resources, more agility, improved service levels, and lower operational IT costs. But lack of visibility, manual processes, resource inefficiencies, virtual-machine sprawl, inadequate controls, high rates of change, and overall management complexities are limiting the benefits and cost savings from these cloud architectures.

Cost-effective private and hybrid clouds
Join this webinar to learn how you can deploy and proactively manage cost-effective private and hybrid clouds that use Red Hat® Enterprise Virtualization with integrated management solutions to automate and optimize your cloud infrastructure operations.

  • Extend Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization management capabilities with additional insight, automation, and control.
  • Federate multiple and distributed Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization instances across your enterprise.
  • Federate heterogeneous virtual infrastructures in the cloud: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization + VMware + System Center Virtual Machine Manager (SCVMM) + Amazon.
  • Integrate cloud infrastructures with your key supporting IT systems: monitoring, service catalogs, service desks, configuration management databases (CMDBs), and IP address management (IPAM).
Less

Date: September 25, 2012

Time:
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Geert Jansen Senior product marketing manager, Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization, Red Hat
Joe Fitzgerald Chief product officer, ManageIQ

About Geert Jansen: Geert is responsible for the ISV and partner ecosystem of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization. Prior to joining Red Hat, Geert spent 5 years at Royal Dutch Shell in various technical and management positions. Prior to Shell, Geert worked as a software engineer in an Internet search engine company. Geert received his M.Sc. in applied physics at the Eindhoven University of Technology in 2001.
About Joe Fitzgerald: Joe is the co-founder of ManageIQ and brings 30 years of experience in providing operations, systems, and configuration-management solutions to organizations worldwide.

Related Webinars:
Date:May 17, 2011
Time:02:00 (UTC) / Tue 7pm (San Francisco) / Tue 10pm (New York) / Wed 4am (Paris) / 12 Noon (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:November 13, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 28, 2010
Time:8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris),18:00 GMT,2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York)
Length:01:00
Date:August 4, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 11, 2013
Time:18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00