Managing software on a Red Hat Enterprise Linux system

Join our webinar to explore concepts from the Red Hat® System Administration I (RH124) course which gives you an introduction to the graphical software management tools on Red Hat Enterprirse Linux® 6.

More

In this webinar you'll learn how to:

  • Register a system with Red Hat Network.
  • Manage software subscriptions using Red Hat Subscription Manager.
  • Install, update, query, and remove packages on Red Hat Enterprise Linux.

You will also have an opportunity to learn about Red Hat Online Learning—our new self-paced online learning tool that offers robust content, hands-on labs, and recorded webinars.

Less

Date: November 14, 2012

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Forrest Taylor curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Forrest Taylor: Forrest Taylor has been with Red Hat since 2004, starting as an instructor in Denver, CO, and now working as a curriculum manager in the Washington, DC area. Forrest is a Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) and teaches all of the RHCE® and RHCA classes. Outside of the computer world, he enjoys playing volleyball and basketball, as well as paying with his children.

Related Webinars:
Date:November 14, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 30, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:November 19, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:September 17, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 12, 2011
Time:2pm (New York) / 18:00 UTC / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),9am (New York) / 13:00 UTC / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 9, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00