Supercharge your web applications using JBoss Data Grid

On-demand replay
Traditional relational databases can become a major performance bottleneck for transaction-intensive web applications. These databases are unable to provide access to data at the real-time speeds demanded by many of today's applications.

More

Data grids, when placed between the demanding application and the traditional database, can supercharge an application's performance and offer data access in a highly available, scalable, and cost-effective environment.

In this webinar, you will:

  • Learn how Red Hat® JBoss® Data Grid improves application performance and scales your data infrastructure.
  • See the architectural benefits of using a data grid versus a relationship database.
  • Compare performance measurements from a real-life, modern web application example deployed with and without JBoss Data Grid. 

For this demonstration, our experts will be using TicketMonster to showcase an online ticket broker that provides access to events via an online booking application.

Less

Date: January 15, 2013

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Marius Bogoevici senior software engineer, Red Hat
Divya Mehra senior product manager, Red Hat

About Marius Bogoevici: Marius Bogoevici is a senior software engineer with Red Hat working on the JBoss Developer Framework. He leads the development of TicketMonster, a moderately complex application that demonstrates how to build modern applications using JBoss web technologies. He is also the lead for Snowdrop, a set of JBoss-specific extensions to the Spring Framework, and JSR-299/CDI Reference Implementation and other Java™ EE-related developer initiatives at JBoss.
About Divya Mehra: Divya Mehra is a senior product manager at Red Hat, responsible for JBoss Data Grid and JBoss Portal Platform. He has wide experience in product strategy, definition, and delivery in the technology industry. He has a MS in computer science from Johns Hopkins and a MBA from Cornell.

Related Webinars:
Date:January 15, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 18, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC | 12 p.m. (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00