Turbocharge your Java development: the JBoss Way

Do you find JBoss® technology difficult to use? Are you intimidated by the standards? Red Hat challenged the JBoss Community to make JBoss easier for developers to use. Join our webinar to see how the JBoss Developer Framework simplifies application development.

More

Better frameworks + tips to get started = faster, easier coding
Last year, Red Hat challenged some of the best minds in the JBoss community to help make JBoss technology easier for developers to use. The results were impressive and have been rolled into the JBoss Developer Framework, a tool that shows you how to write applications using JBoss technology.

In this webinar, learn how to turbocharge your development with:

  • Cutting-edge frameworks.
  • Recommended architectures and approaches.
  • A choice of tools.
  • Troubleshooting help.
  • Hints and tips on getting started.
Less

Date: March 14, 2013

Time:
  • 16:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Pete Muir Principal software engineer, Red Hat

About Pete Muir: Pete Muir is a principal software engineer at Red Hat, where he works on JBoss open source projects, leads the CDI 1.1 specification, and works on JBoss Developer Framework, a set of tutorials and examples for all JBoss users. Pete has also worked on Infinispan, led the Seam and Weld projects, and was a founder of the Arquillian project. He has worked on a number of specifications including JSF 2.0, AtInject ,and Java EE 7 and is a regular speaker at JUGs and conferences, such as: JavaOne, Devoxx, JAX, JavaBlend, JSFDays, Red Hat Summit/JBoss World, Red Hat Developer Day, and JUDCon. Prior to joining Red Hat, Pete used and contributed to Seam while working at a UK-based staffing agency as IT development manager.

Related Webinars:
Date:December 13, 2012
Time:09:00 EST,14:00 EST
Length:01:00
Date:March 14, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 31, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 3, 2013
Time:Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / **Friday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 26, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00