5 must-haves for your enterprise Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS)

Application development in a physical environment can involve many tedious steps that have to be repeated for each project. Virtualization brings some efficiencies but still requires numerous manual steps just to get to the point where you can begin coding your application.

More

Be sure your PaaS meets key enterprise needs
Developing with a Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) lets you streamline your application development, and standardize and automate your developer workflow. PaaS helps you better meet the increased demand for custom apps coming from the business. But to use an enterprise PaaS, you need to consider things like security, a devops model, and more.

What you’ll learn
In this webinar, see how PaaS can increase your competitiveness, and learn:

  • The 5 must-haves for your enterprise PaaS so you can cut your number of application development steps in half.
  • How OpenShift Enterprise by Red Hat® gives you freedom to work the way you want, the strength of Red Hat technologies, and the openness to avoid lock-in.
  • How to build apps for portability―from online to on-premise.

Join Red Hat's Matt Hicks for this webinar and Q-and-A session by registering now.

Less

Date: April 23, 2013

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 2 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Matt Hicks Director, Software Engineering, Red Hat

About Matt Hicks: Matt Hicks is one of the founding members of the Red Hat OpenShift team. He has spent more than a decade in software engineering with a variety of roles in development, operations, architecture, and management. His real expertise is in bridging the gap between developing code and actually running it in production. As an expert in IT and cloud-based architectures, he spends his time these days evolving OpenShift to harness the power of the cloud and to make developers more productive.

Related Webinars:
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 11, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 18, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 18, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 12:00PM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30 PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 16, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00