Build the cloud your developers want and your business needs

Initial cloud implementations don't always deliver fully on their promise. Do you hear your business and developers still asking for more robust sets of functionality, like self-service catalogs, rich development environments, broad access to services automation, and elastic resources?

More

Learn from Red Hat’s cloud success

In this webinar you'll learn how Red Hat's IT team transitioned to a cloud-first strategy for IT services, and learn about their path to cloud success with both development and business teams. We'll explore:

Join Red Hatters Gordon Haff and Lee Congdon to learn how to make your cloud project a success.

Less

Date: November 5, 2013

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
  • 02:00 UTC | 7:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 10 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 p.m. (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Gordon Haff Cloud evangelist, Red Hat
Lee Congdon CIO, Red Hat

About Gordon Haff: Gordon Haff is cloud evangelist at Red Hat. Prior to Red Hat, he wrote hundreds of research notes, was frequently quoted in publications like The New York Times on a wide range of IT topics, and advised clients on product and marketing strategies. Earlier in his career, he was responsible for bringing a wide range of computer systems, from minicomputers to large UNIX servers, to market while at Data General. He has engineering degrees from MIT and Dartmouth, and an MBA from Cornell’s Johnson School.
About Lee Congdon: As CIO at Red Hat, Lee Congdon is responsible for Red Hat's global information systems, including the technology strategy, enterprise architecture, IT governance, solutions delivery, and system operations supporting the company. He has overseen a variety of cloud projects, both those using Red Hat technologies internally and those making use of external resources, to increase flexibility and efficiency without creating business risk. He has more than 25 years of experience as an IT leader, including his roles as managing vice president of IT at Capital One and as senior vice president of Strategic Initiatives at Nasdaq. He holds a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in computer science from Purdue University, and an MBA from the Kellogg School at Northwestern University.

Related Webinars:
Date:September 22, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 23, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 20, 2011
Time:Available on-Demand
Length:01:00
Date:March 27, 2012
Time:Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:December 14, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 9, 2012
Time:Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:October 6, 2011
Time:Thursday | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),Thursday | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),Friday| 01:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12pm (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:October 8, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m (Mumbai),01:00 UTC | 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00