Platform as a Service: Beyond the Hype, Towards Practical Solutions for the Cloud

How you select, design and implement Platform as a Service (PaaS) solutions is a critical factor that determines the value derived from them. In this webinar, our featured guest will cut through the hype surrounding Cloud computing with practical advice on how to achieve cost savings and ...

More

Ashesh Badani, Sr. Director for Red Hat's JBoss Enterprise Middleware

 

How you select, design and implement Platform as a Service (PaaS) solutions is a critical factor that determines the value derived from them.

In this webinar, Featured Guest, Randy Heffner, Vice President, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research, Inc., and author of "Top Priority For Cloud Planning: Integrate Cloud Computing Into Existing Architecture Strategies" will cut through the hype surrounding Cloud computing with practical advice on how to achieve cost savings and greater business flexibility when leveraging Cloud and platform as a service paradigms. Rather than creating a siloed cloud strategy, Randy will propose that users integrate cloud options into their existing strategies for the organization's business solution portfolio and application platform.

In addition, Ashesh Badani, Sr. Director for Red Hat's JBoss Enterprise Middleware will discuss the importance of application development and deployment portability for cloud-based architecture. He will also highlight how you can leverage Red Hat's JBoss Enterprise Middleware today and in the future, to build, deploy, integrate and manage applications in public or private Clouds.

Less

Date: September 21, 2010

Time:
  • 10:00am EDT (GMT-4 New York)/ 14:00 GMT/ 3:00pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Ashesh Badani Sr. Director for Jboss Enterprise Middleware, Red Hat
Randy Heffner Vice President, Principal Analyst, Forrester Research, Inc.