Red Hat Certification

Red Hat Certified Architect: Datacenter

A Red Hat® Certified Architect (RHCA) with a datacenter concentration is a Red Hat Certified Engineer who has attained Red Hat’s highest level of certification, proving their skills with tasks common in an on-premise datacenter.

Certification details

Prove your skills and knowledge

Datacenter concentration skills include:

  • Secure Red Hat systems against unauthorized access.
  • Enhance logging, audit, and identity management capabilities.
  • Deploy and manage virtualization infrastructure, hosts, and guests.
  • Implement high availability services on Red Hat Enterprise Linux®.
  • Use the on-premise capabilities of Red Hat Gluster Storage.
  • Deploy applications using Red Hat JBoss® Enterprise Application Platform.
  • Manage many systems using Red Hat Satellite Server.

Note: Because RHCA can be earned through different combinations of certifications, employers are advised to request the Red Hat certification ID of all individuals claiming RHCA status and verify which of the Certificates of Expertise they have earned here.

Is this certification right for you?

The following audiences may be interested in earning an RHCA certification:

  • Red Hat Certified Engineers who wish to demonstrate greater depth and breadth of knowledge and skills in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and across other Red Hat products.
  • IT architects who wish to demonstrate Red Hat-specific skills and knowledge.

Do you have questions? Get in touch.

Contact us